We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy Hotel, Perfect Location in Heart of New Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Asian International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Asian International
Ranked #444 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cozy Hotel, Perfect Location in Heart of New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Don't go by the photos, don't go by some of the dated reviews. The rooms are renovated with electronic access control, central heating and cooling which works a charm....comfortable stay with quite a spread for breakfast...hotel staff is personal and you can chat at the reception for directions and tips accross the city..Cannaught Place and Janpath are walking distance...the metro is a two minutes walk!

Room Tip: The second room has renovated bathrooms...i spoke the hotel owner who suggested that they're ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHenderson_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calicut, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here two times in may 2012 for my business purpose.The hotel is in a great location and rooms are very small,but neatly decorated.The hotel staffs are very courteous and metro station is very nearby.

Breakfast at the hotel is also Ok.some restaurents nearby are more cheap.But in Delhi everything is very costly compared to any other cities.The Hotel could be much more stylish if they plan once again with one architect.The charges should be little bit average as their room size and other facilities limited.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shihabmecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our cab driver took us to this asian international hotel, it was already very late in the night and we decided to check in into this hotel instead of exploring more options. The hotel location is great, not very far from new delhi railway station. We stayed just one night. Rooms were not big enough, bathroom was not clean. Staff members were ok. Breakfast was included in our plan and we found the food was also ok kind.

Overall, if you want to stay for one night and looking for some hotel at not very crowded location like pahargunj then you can stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I recommend in Delhi - Asian International. Price about $ 60-70 (breakfast included). Rooms clean, warm, cold water at any time, power generator which provides air conditioning, 24 / h very close to one of the main streets and Konought Janpath Lane Place. important thing: a good restaurant, clean and pleasant. hotel will also organize transport to and from the airport at regular prices.
I stayed at the hotel several times and definitely still there I come back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadulec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I styed in the hotel for one night while coming from Dehradoon.Location is very good. Hotel ambience is not at all comfortable. Staff is also not well behaved. Roomsize is very small. The mattress on the bed is of very poor quality. It is made of purely foam which is not good. It is very difficult to sleep on such mattresses. Cleaning is also of low stanadard. Seeing the standard of the room and hotel, room rents are very high. A/c control is not with the guest. Horrible to stay

Room Tip: no tip can be given
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hasanzaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Location of hotel is great, walking distance to CP, Jantar Mantar, Hanuman Mandir. Lots of great shops and restaurants just a short distance from hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are excellent for this location. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is included in tariff. Have stayed here many times and recommend HAI to friends visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Before booking it I looked at the reviews here at tripadvisor. My opinion is that the hotel for the quality that offers is hell overpriced. Moreover, the cleanness is not at the level – it was quite dirty. For example, the drain in the bathroom was blocked, the color of the sheets and the towels was a light tone of grey (I attach photos).

The location of the hotel is very good. It is about 5-10 min walking distance to the Connought Place. It is located at the new part of Delhi where 5* star hotels are and the government buildings. The area is considerably safe. The hotel has free WiFi (internet) and hot water. I stayed here during January and rooms were warm. However, it was quite noisy – I don’t know exactly the source of the noise but I guess it was coming from some hotel equipment.

The restaurant was OK – about 300 Rupees (=5 Euros = $7) for a meal. But the last breakfast I think went wrong and I had stomach ache.

When coming to the hotel I asked somebody from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. The service worth 450 Rupees from the domestic terminal (650 Rupees = 10 Euros = $15 from the international).I would recommend asking your hotel for transfer because the airport is full of fake taxi drivers that are ready to empty your pocket.

The staff in the hotel was trustworthy but again you should bargain bit with them. One of the room service tried to cheat us by asking us to pay for second time.

Overall I will not recommend you to stay at this hotel because I found it expensive (4400 Rupees = 68 Euros = $100 for a night). Just look for something cheaper or if you want comfort go to 5* hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Janpath Guest House
#401 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
The Janpath Hotel
#190 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#201 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The BMK
The BMK
#485 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#71 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
The Hans New Delhi
#97 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Property: Hotel Asian International
Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Asian International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing