We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well connected and well organised”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Megha Sheraton

Megha Sheraton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Megha Sheraton
Ranked #316 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
astra bar mykonos
1 review
“well connected and well organised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

The hotel is good value and very clean for this class of establishment. The main advantage of selecting this hotel is its owner. He is very well connected and knowledgable. He is willing to help and is always full of ideas and suggestions to help you plan your trip throughout the region. He knows how to pick the options with the best value and tries to make the most of any given budget. He is friendly, warm and trustworthy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babismykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
13
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

As the commercial states, ‘Incredible India’ is almost an understatement. We had an amazing vacation, in large part due to the owner of Megha. He reviewed our itinerary for our vacation and offered a much better option. Thanks to him, our vacation surpassed all our expectations and we enjoyed so much more than we could ever have expected. Hotel Megha is the place to go if you are embarking on an Indian adventure. Arrive with an idea, the owner will make it a dream come true!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DohaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

Mr Piantu is the owner of Megha Sheraton & Hotel Mandonna. The hotels provide reasonable rooms for the prices we paid.

In addition, Mr Piantu recommended us a 10 days trip which include hotel rooms, car and a driver. We travel to Arga, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Pushkar and New Delhi. Our driver, Partap is god sent. Very patient and easy to get along. Good guy.

For those new comers planning similar trip like us should be wary of the following:
a. make sure you negoiate your tour package to exclude the hotels from your tour package price. Depending on your budget you may want to choose a better or lower cost hotel along the route. Generally, the hotel recommendation are reasonable except at Jodhpur city. We stayed at KP Heritage Jodhpur. This hotel is dirty, filthy and to make matter worse the staff are rude. My friends had food poisoning despite all the precaution being taken. So be warned!!!!

Have a good trip and enjoy India.

Steven

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

This is the first hotel we stayed at upon arriving in India. The location is fairly convenient, being reachable by the metro system. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, though we've seen cleaner places. We had three people, but the room did not have space for a third bed, so one person had to sleep on the sofa, which wasn't extremely comfortable. The owner was friendly and tried to put us at ease upon arriving, but the other clerks in the hotel left much to be desired. Especially on the morning we were to leave, we were trying to pay for our stay and exchange some USD with the desk clerk, it was a good thing I did the math and recalculated the money because I found out the clerk gave us much less than what we should have gotten for the exchange. The food was not very good and breakfast is not included with the room. We had to return to Delhi later on in our trip, and we did not come back to this hotel.

Pros:
- Relatively convenient location
- Relatively clean rooms
- Free internet

Cons:
- Service not as good, make sure to double check the money they give back to you
- No breakfast included
- Room service is slow, allocate enough time for them to bring you food

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

I was not a big fan of Delhi hotels overall, but Megha Sheraton was decent. It was located in Karol Bagh, within walking distance of the metro station and famous market. There was an ATM just across the road (as well as a Subway take-away for those craving western food) plus many supermarkets on the same road. The rooms were decent with hot water, AC and satellite TV.
The hotel staff were helpful in arranging transfers and in letting me leave bulky bags with them for a couple of days when I went to Punjab then came back to stay with them. Also, they were very honest, and when I left my watch in the room (albeit a cheap Casio) the bell-boy ran to my taxi to hand it to me and make sure I didnt leave without it.
I gave the hotel 'Very Good' in comparison to other Delhi hotels, though as I mentioned, hotels elsewhere like Rajasthan are better quality and price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylonian_brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have been assiciated wih Hotel Madona for more than 10 years as a customer. Mr. Bhatia is the owner/manager of the place and I have know them for the same time, This letter is to reveal my experience with the hotel and in general they are
wonderful. You will find a clean comfortable room and affordable. The hotel staff makes me feel like that I am at hom. Paricularly, Mr Bhatia has helped me so many times and in so many ways that I am ever grateful to him for his gracious and kind behavior always.
I will recommend this hotel to anyone in India or abroad and you will find it quite comortable and pleasing....
Thank you Mr. Bhatia and the hotel staff for being gracious.
Radhe Radhe!!
-Sharma, San diego. CA USA

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiKant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed at this Hotel on our tour of india and found it to be a good value hotel with friendly staff and service especially the manager Naresh who was a very pleasant and helpful man. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he would go out of his way to help you even if there was no gain in it for him. i would certainly stay there again and recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ycantwe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Madonna
#388 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Megha Palace
#381 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#131 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#124 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#378 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Biden Pura
Nice Palace Hotel
Nice Palace Hotel
#379 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Sheraton

Property: Megha Sheraton
Address: 53/1,Old Rajinder Nagar Market, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Megha Sheraton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Megha Sheraton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
New Delhi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing