We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #157 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It's located near the bustling old town, and we had to take tuk tuk for our first journeys around. It's manageble to walk to the metro station, but expect around 10-15 minutes. The staff is very friendly, and there is a good restaurant in the hotel. Go for the local chicken made in tandoory which originates from the local market. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Critique: The Wifi is not complimentary, and quite expensive. It only work on one device. The rooms have no safe, but there are lockers by the reception.
Praise: The staff is friendly and pragmatic. Omuir in the reception went to great lengths in helping us. Thank you! Rooms are clean, and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olovholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    70
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
22
65
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 3am so this was just a quick stay for us. Was a little put off by the outside but once inside was surprised. Nice room size, old English vintage bathrooms and very decent, clean rooms. Despite a road facing room didn't hear any noise and the chair bizzare restaurant below is fantastic.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flooglebinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Broadway.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great hotel located in old Delhi. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant in the hotel was great and served some amazing north Indian cuisine. Breakfast included was also very good. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austravld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Broadway.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Broadway Hotel is small Hotel situated crowded area of Asafali Road, Delhi and has refurnished Rooms while Bed is Not very comfortable because old Mattresses and old furniture.. Bathroom is average quality. Highlight of the hotel is Display of Antique Posters, Pictures and articles. Each Room has different pictures and design and Chor Bizarre restaurant has unique antique decorated Restaurant visited by Tourist to enjoy Kashmiri and Mughlai and Tandoori Food. The Hotel is reasonably priced .Major advantage of the Hotel is caring and courteous reception staff, always willing to help and guide the guest. Hotel is safety for family, children, tourist, senior citizen and cane be easily reached in Old Delhi and New Delhi area because of central location of the Hotel. Book Hotel on internet directly for best prices and select Rooms in the Front side which are refurnished.

Room Tip: Choose Room in Front side on 3rd and 4th Floor for refurnished rooms and with Bath Tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farooq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Broadway.

While we are glad to note your appreciation regarding the décor, service, location of the hotel, we sincerely regret that the bathroom and quality of bed mattress provided were not upto your expectations. Your feedback has been discussed with our Executive Housekeeper, who assures you that she will be definitely looking into it.

Thank you once again for recommending restaurant Chor Bizarre to other travelers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Broadway.

Manager,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

THe stay was ok but
On net they showed kingside bed while in room it was a single bed.
On net they showed free wifi while there on request they gave 1 hour free wifi
While at time of check out when I asked about bill they refused to give bill. They suggested that I have to collect it from clear trip. Instead of explaining that clear trip work as agent and can't give bill though they did not give bill even zero of bill.very bad taste at the end

On

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of June in room 47.

On the negative side, we booked through the hotel's webpage and asked for airport pickup but they did not show up and took a long time to find our reservation. They said there had been a system problem. Also, it was very hot and the AC was not enough and free WiFi is only for an hour a day. The hallways are crammed with service trays and extra beds which I found inconvenient and ugly.

Otherwise, we found the location very convenient since it is close to Connaught Place though it's true it is a bit sketchy.

The restaurant is beautifully decorated and serves great food. It's worth a visit even if you don't stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are decorated by a designer very different to what you would expect from the hotel's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review on Tripadvisor.

At the outset, we sincerely regret the unsatisfactory experience you had during your recent stay. As a hospitality company, we have always done our utmost to meet quality standards that have exceeded our guests’ expectations and we regret that we failed to meet yours this time.

Your feedback regarding the arrangement of pickup and delay in confirming the room reservation has been taken up very seriously with the entire Front Office team and they have been briefed to be more careful in the future. Also, we sincerely regret the inconvenience due to air conditioning which has been discussed with our Chief Engineer, who will be looking into it.
We do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing Hotel Broadway in future and we assure you of a much better experience on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Although it locates beside of crowded street, but the room is quiet as well as clean, service is excellent.Even after check-out, the reception continue to supply very good support to us.

It is a very nice hotel,deseridved to be strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Zhou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Hotel Broadway.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. We always strive to provide a memorable experience to our guests and we are happy to note that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for recommending us to other travelers. Our team looks forward to your next stay at Hotel Broadway.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Arina Inn Darya Ganj
#359 of 716 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#99 of 716 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Greater Kailash I
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
#379 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 716 in New Delhi
1,082 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: 4/15a | Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Delhi’s business district, 5 minutes from Connaught Place, Hotel Broadway as India’s first ISO 9002 hotel – the biggest recognition for quality. Build as the Capital’s first high rise modern hotel in 1956, the hotel prides itself on being ‘a home away from home’ for three generations of loyal guests who return to its service and warmth time and time again. The hotel is sandwiched enviably between Colonial New Delhi and the Old City Tourists can spend may a delightful hour in their rooms, watching kite flying, pigeon flights and the bustle-hustle of life in this part of town. The rooms are modern centrally air-conditioned and equipped with all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Broadway New Delhi
Hotel Broadway Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing