We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Stay”
Review of Shervani New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shervani New Delhi
Ranked #180 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in Shervani for 4 days as a part of my Business Trip in Delhi. The hotel is quite good with spacious rooms and is quite closer to the business area. The only draw back of this place is the food. The resturant prices is overpriced else its good.

Room Tip: Ask for Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramodvenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were in Delhi for the wedding of the son of friends whom we had known when posted to Delhi from 1978-81 with USAID. We wanted to be in Sunder Nagar and got placed in a different and unacceptable hotel. We learned about the Shervani and were delighted to be able to move there for the wedding weekend. Staff were delightful and helpful, they upgraded us to a suite, the breakfast was varied and copious, the price was very reasonable, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe for jogging for a female. We were very happy! We would definitely return. We give it the highest rating and strongly recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, either over the garden or over the street which borders a green park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBloom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Small boutique style hotel in a peaceful residential area of South Delhi, which is still close to some of the major sights in Delhi (Humayun tomb, Lodhi Gardens, Purana Qila). the rooms are spotlessly clean, with good airconditioning and all the modern commodities one could wish for. the staff is very helpful, breakfast is good and the restaurant is also nice for dining at night. I'd recommend it to anyone, both for business and sightseeing trips, especially since you get all the comfort of an international chain hotel, but without the high prices. I thought it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I had a premium room, but some of my friends had standard rooms. The latter are fine, although not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Female_traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Came to Delhi for the first time and stayed at Shervani New Delhi after recommendation from my friends who had stayed there as well during their visit.
Service was pretty great and they were pretty prompt when it came to laundry and room service

The rooms were very clean and cozy. The bed was so comfortable, after a long day I would look forward to a good nights sleep. The hotel is located in a peaceful area as well.

The hotel is very centrally located and is very safe with 24 hr security. Breakfast is served in their cafe and while the cafe is small, the breakfast was surprisingly good!

No swimming pool or gym but this hotel definitely gives you what it promises and that is value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adam24726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Recommended for people who look to stay in the best location in delhi with affordable prices. Very well made rooms and value for money guest house. This place offers good service at reasonable prices. Very close to all main attractions of delhi and main markets of delhi. Located in sunder nagar, very porsche colony with a good market for antiques. close to other markets like khan market, south ex, def col etc. The hotels location is very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantanuRaizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I happened to be in Delhi for a two week period and totally by chance I ended up at the Shervani. I was looking for a moderate -priced hotel where I knew I would be confined for a good period of each day, so it had to have decent rooms, public space and food. And, not being a spice-eater, I was even more picky about the food.

It was a great choice and I wish I could say I planned it that way. It's just that after looking at six other hotels in the same price range ($3500 - $4500) it was far superior to the others. The staff is pleasant, funny, personable and they do their jobs well. The chef surprisingly cooked great Italian pasta, and I found out that he had served as a chef on a cruise ship, so I knew he knew a wide variety of non-Indian dishes....thank god I was liberated. ....

Turns out I ordered the same pasta with garlic and olive oil sprinkled with olives and chicken every night. One night I added a salad, and the funny waiter laughed, and said "So, you're having a party," in the driest voice. I cracked up. He knew me, which I was accustomed to being invisible in most other hotels.

The one reason I did not give them a 5 was because outside the front desk, few of the staff could communicate in English, which made communicating with room service, mini bar police, waiters, bellboy, security, etc. more stressful.

And, for those who appreciate little touches, my room had superbly designed lighting, with task pin lights and adjustable lighting next to the bed. Also the shower had an automatic shutter button so you could open the shutters to bring in the light. If you are on the shy side, try and locate the button early....one night by accident, yes, you guessed it...I pushed the shutter button instead of the light and a view was had by all.

Anyway, I highly recommend the Shervani. Oh, and they serve a killer special tea with jasmine, mint, ginger and one other ingredient I cannot recall....I make it at home all the time.

Thank you guys for a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose the third floor if you plan to use the pool - short hop in a bathing suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent and genuine service
Overall great. First visit to India and I had my doubts about a lot
of things. The hotel was nice and clean. Close to Station with Innova
pickup waiting for us at baggage claim. Rooms were a quite big, but
very cleans and comfy. Best showers ever!!! Rainfall shower with good
pressure. Fully stocked fridge in room with drinks included.
Internet WIFI Service was superb
Overall service was A+, go out of the way to please. Food was good at
the buffet. Food was a bit pricey, but felt safe eating here and no
issues for me during my stay.
Worth the price for sure! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#67 of 728 in New Delhi
355 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 728 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Hotel Connaught Royale
#133 of 728 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#102 of 728 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#193 of 728 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani New Delhi

Address: 11, Sunder Nagar | near Pragati Maidan, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shervani is a centrally located modern hotel in close proximity (3km) to business centers like Connaught Place & Nehru place. It is within walking distance from the famous exhibition ground "Pragati Maidan" where all national and international exhibitions are held. It is located in the most exclusive commercial and residential area of New Delhi. It is just 30 minutes drive from the International & 25 minutes from domestic airport. New Delhi & Nizamuddin Railway Station are just 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shervani New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shervani Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing