We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place except staff helping us out big time made it excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Perfect to your Saves list
Hotel Perfect
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #347 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average place except staff helping us out big time made it excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

With our flight out of London arriving in Dehli a couple of hours early, coupled with a fast downtime taxi ride, we arrived at this hotel at six in the morning - many many hours before 'normal' check-in.
The staff found a room for us, got the chambermaid to prep it for us and then brought coffee to the room. And all of this for no extra charge!
Hot water only operates between 7am and 11am but it is hot and guests are advised so expectations are set and the hotel delivers to those expectations.
Breakfast is probably best found elsewhere but only because the breakfast is nothing spectacular and the dining room looks like a school classroom. But who cares about breakfast?
The hotel is a bit hard to find, even for the taxi drivers but for the brave, it is just a five minute walk from the Metro station.
Room, bed-linen, toilet and shower all clean.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms at the back. Still a fair amount of 'normal Indian noise' from tuk-tunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    75
    21
    16
See reviews for
4
39
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The area around the hotel is chaotic but then that is the fun of India. The rooms were very clean. There was free wi-fi. The roof terrace left a little to be desired and needed a good clean and tidy up and the food was average but for a nice clean room and fresh sheets this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbels4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

For the people who bagged this hotel out in other reviews- what are you expecting? Our stay was fine. The staff were super friendly and rooms/ bedding very clean. The location is close to the station and shopping/ ATMs . We started our geckos tour here and was great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheridan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two different nights (near the beginning of my trip and near the end). The first room I was in was very poor--no window, wires hanging from the ceiling/air conditioning unit etc. The second time I stayed there the room was a vast improvement--it was actually really nice. So I guess the quality of this hotel depends on which room you get. The hotel itself is basic, with a small lobby, small restaurant and rather rundown rooftop sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Welcome to Delhi! Hotel Perfect is a common start or end point for G Adventures tours, but it's no paradise here. It's not so clean, mostly a little grim. The showers are usually cold ( my journal reminds me that it was "an ice cold dribble shower"). The bed felt like a circus trampoline with a variety of extra-bouncy springs jiggling us all night. The breakfast is a mix of fried, but cold foods with some cereal for good measure.

Staying at Hotel Perfect isn't a disaster, but surely there must be some place more comfortable or at least interesting than this depressing locale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. I would not stay here again but it 'did the job'.

Pros
- great food (room service)
- great location
- decent bathroom
- clean rooms

Cons
- room service phone number just rang endlessly without an answer only to find out number was broken which they failed to tell us. There was no information to say to dial 9 for reception.
- you cannot control aircon so you freeze. I asked for some means of at least turning it on and off & after quite some fussing got a remote control but it was a drama.
- only 4 English speaking channels on tv where volume kept going on and off. No news channels - just very old comedy, sport type channels so if you want chill out tv, this is not your place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jenlong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am using this hotel last 6 to 7 year for my official tour and also for my family tour. Once I checked in Hotel Perfect I always feel that I am in my own home.Its located just next to metro station that is realy advatage for those who are on busniess trip.I must say this the safest hotel in all over delhi because of personally take caring the owner Mr.Ashwani.I recomand to every one to stay in this excellent hotel.Thanks to all the staff to taking caring me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel-lasermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Paul's Court
Hotel Paul's Court
#394 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#69 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Hotel Grand Peepal
#507 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#7 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#114 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
The Hans New Delhi
#89 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Property: Hotel Perfect
Address: 16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing