We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North India Highlights Imaginative traveller”
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Perfect
Ranked #291 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 11, 2012

It has been a real disappointment, it was the beggining of our trip and the conditions that this hotel is in are really poor, less than basic, mostly the neighborhood its scary and frightening, though some of the hotels started to be a little bit better that is the concept of the cheap company IMAGINATIVE TRAVELLER, thats something that you have to have in consideration if you want to travel with them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vcn977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

What a disgusting dump - avoid at all costs.
Dirty, damp, mouldy, dingy, horrendous place with vermin droppings and cockroaches in room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Quite a basic hotel but not too bad by Indian standards. Our room had no window so we awoke at 7:30am to complete blackness. It was strange but at least we slept ok and the lack of ventilation might have made the room musty but at least it kept the stench of Delhi outside.

The bathroom was functional and room service was good. Breakfast was pretty ordinary.

Not bad if you're looking for a budget hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hotel Perfect was my first hotel accommodation in India. I had no idea what to expect. The service and staff were extremely friendly and assisted in any way they could. The room was quiet, had TV, but the towels and bedlinen didn't "look" particularly clean but were (I grew to learn that this is sometimes the standard of linen in basic hotels in India). I did find a few bugs crawling on the floors but that didnt stop me from enjoying a good nights' sleep. Located in the busy Karol-Bagh area, I enjoyed this hotel's location. Breakfast is available in the hotel however I chose to sample street vendor delights. I stayed here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I'm writing this at the end of a trip around India, just to try and separate hotel experience from the general culture shock... Karol-Bagh is hectic and potentially intimidating on first sight, but I found the hotel to be ina reasonable area- close to metro (which is very good and also has women-only carriages if you travelling alone like I was), also near shops, ATMs etc. Had free internet in the basement.

Main disappointments were: decor- very aged indeed- panels were falling off my wall which didnt look very attractive. Bathroom was ancient with quite a few stains/tatty areas. Aircon was really noisey, but so was the street outside, so it was a toss-up which I wanted to listen too. Shame was lack of communal area as I was meeting with a group there was really no-where to 'hang out'. I recommend 'Just a Coffee' which is just down the road.

All said, with the ear plugs in I had a good nights sleep, found the hotel safe and convenient, although on the return leg to Delhi I stayed just round the corner at the Rockwell Plaza which had the same location benefits but is much more modern and more 'European Basic Hotel' in style, which I preferred.

Room Tip: A friend had one with no window, so likely should check that!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel was arranged for us by the semi-guided tour we paid good money for. Everything at this hotel seem at least 20 years old. Air-conditioner very loud but it was probably good for drowning out the busy street noise. Cleanliness is not a strong point at this hotel either. There was a bunch of bug eggs on the pillow. Too horrified I forgot to take a photo of it! This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. Do NOT recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We were treated like family at Hotel Perfect because we were recommended by family friends of the owner. Our original room was swapped for what we were told was the best room in the building, and it didn't disappoint. Considering that it was our first hotel in India, it was relatively clean and affordable.

Karol Bagh, however, can be unnervingly unsettling if it's your first destination. Note to the savvy traveler: scope out the area before booking. There is a great market about 10 minutes away, but there isn't much in the way of restaurants, aside from a couple that are personal favorites of the owner.

The room was loud (it's on a busy street) but we only stayed for a day and a half before moving on to our next destination.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#95 of 728 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16a/2, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $28 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing