We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart, well located and very comfortable home stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Haveli Hauz Khas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haveli Hauz Khas
Ranked #9 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Vale, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Smart, well located and very comfortable home stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Amarya Haveli homestay was neat, clean and very comfortable, located near the airport in a quiet, classy neighbourhood very close to Hauz Khas village that my wife and I visited, with its many attractive "designer" shops and eateries, along with its historic site. Walking around the area was very pleasant and totally safe. We had expected the haveli to look more Indian. The service was friendly and very good. Food was average and relatively quite expensive. There was a very pleasant lounge area with excellent reading material. TV and free wi-fi were appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    36
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
59
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Amarya Haveli was the most beautiful and magical place ive stayed at in Delhi.
The service of the staff is exceptional - they are so willing to help and offer advice and support no matter the request. Their coffee is totally delicious and their head chef is an absolute star creating the most wonderful and unique meals served on the roof top terrace. I LOVE the place and look forward to visiting again. My only comment would be to ask for a room upstairs as if you need rest, as the downstairs rooms can get a little noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneLeeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Visited this Havelli twice during the month of February 2013. It was the perfect place to chill out on arriving and leaving New Delhi. Great Food and very friendly staff . All the rooms are different and quite quirky especially the BOLLYWOOD Room. Keep up the good work and thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at the Amarya Havelli and would recommend this hidden treasure to everyone. The decor is lovely, the food is really good and more than that, the staff are so kind and helpful and friendly.
Lyn and Pujol, Andrew and of course Chandra the chef, all took wonderful care of their guests. I was welcomed into the kitchen, (loved seeing the all the spices) tended to with a cold beer out on the terrace and spoilt by the attentiveness of all staff. A friend even arranged for fresh flowers to be delivered to my room, and instead of paying huge delivery charges, the Havelli purchased the flowers and had them ready for me all for under $10!!!
I can't wait to go back to Delhi, to this quiet, lovely oasis.

Room Tip: The rooms are all spacious, I stayed in the orange room and the fuschia pink room and both had so mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

for the last five year and each year I go to Delhi and will always stay at the Amayara Haveli .
Love the place , love the atmosphere the accommodations and the staff can't be nicer. It is a pleasure to go back again and again at the same spot you feel it is your home , you feel the staff are your friends . Also the location is the most quiet what is a plus in busy Delhi.

Room Tip: any rooms are fine , they only have 7 accommodations and each with a different decor and feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed for a couple of days at the Amarya from 13-15 January 2013, on my return from Kolkata, where I had been for a school and friends reunion. Delhi was unusually cold, with temperatures dropping down to about 3-4 degrees. Although cold the Amarya was well insulated with lovely duvets, very cosy.

This time I stayed in the Orange room which is called Gujurat, spacious and very comfortable, which is great for me as I always strew all my possessions all over the room.

After having eaten way too much indian food on this trip, I was craving for some non spicy and more european food. So the Amarya fed me exactly what I wanted.
Wonderful Bekti fish, river fish, exquisitely pan fried with lemon and herbs and quick stir fried fresh vegetables. I went into the kitchen (which is one of the aspects of the Amarya which i really love) and spoke to the cook and told him how delicious his food was. He had the biggest smile on his face, which made me feel great. At one of my next meals I requested fish again, and Chandra Singh, the chef came over to my table and asked me how I wanted it cooked, so of course, I said the same as before. I asked him how long he had been at the Amarya, to which he replied seven years but prior to that he had been working at various Far Eastern Embassies, in Delhi, something which he was very proud of and where he said he learnt his culinary skills. He is one of the sweetest and most creative cooks I have met. I always have either his fish or chicken dishes when I stay at the Amarya and ask him to make a dessert and he can whip up a mini chocolate fondue brownie with ice cream in 20 minutes. A brownie which just melts in the mouth. Forget your waistline, just enjoy the chocolate.

The chef is a gem and a real kudos to the Amarya.

Beth Jordan

Room Tip: Each room is themed and my favourite one is the Green Room, although this time I stayed in the Orang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Thüringen, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We decided to splash out on our last night in India after three weeks of budget accommodation. I Would recommend that every budget traveller does the same. The treatment from the staff was amongst the very best I have ever encountered all over the world. The room was tastefully unique and immaculately clean. The bed was big and very comfortable, the AC/Heating was just perfect for the cold night keeping us toasty warm, the bathroom soaps, shampoo and conditioner was really high quality and went well together with the big fluffy towels and long bath robes. Clear reception on the TV with English channels and movies. The breakfast was just amazing, with real fresh orange juice and a great fresh fruit salad, cereals, toast, quality coffee, etc etc. The location is quiet and close to Hauz Khas Village which in itself is a really fantastic area. I can't fault this hotel, I just wish I had the money to stay there more often. Treat yourself to at least one night at this top notch, cozy, clean, stylish and sexy hotel!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hauz Khas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hauz Khas

Property: Haveli Hauz Khas
Address: P5 Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi 110016, India (Formerly Amarya Haveli)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Hauz Khas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Haveli Hauz Khas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarya Haveli Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing