We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrible xperience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Singh Sons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Singh Sons
Ranked #419 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible xperience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Unfriendly reception staff, poor house keeping, cold room, filthy bathroom, staff make noise at odd parts of the nights, terrible breakfast, I had to ask my agent to find me another hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    40
    26
    20
See reviews for
38
31
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

An average hotel with very basic facilities. Very cold in the room. Things not provided: no iron even if you request from housekeeping, no hot water jug in the room, no tea bag/instant coffee powder.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotels in Delhi are expensive so it is hard to find a good clean hotel for a modest budget. I had arranged a taxi to pick me up at the airport for my 2:30 am arrival and they were there waiting on me with no issues. Always a plus on international flights.

An Indian tour operator I had used before made the arrangements for me so his standards are not the same as my western expectations. He assured me it would be fine that he had taken several groups there and they loved the property.

I had one the larger corner rooms (a mini suite, I believe) it was very comfortable. The a/c worked well and the king sized bed and comforter were very clean and nice. I was charged in the $60 USD range. I'm sure a higher rate because of the commission structure for the tour operator. The bathroom smelled of urine the first night until they cleaned it again the next morning.

The included breakfast was average at best and limited. I saw several cock roaches running around on the buffet table so it was a big turn-off.

The hotel staff was accomodating to my needs. But one of the tuk tuk drivers the door man recommended kept taking me to tourist shops so he would get a commission on what I purchased. This irritated me but I understand it is common practice! Be aware.

I'm not sure about the safety in the area, but I didn't feel comfortable walking the streets. Probably because it was mid August and the temperature was scorching and when rain fell it quickly flooded the streets.

Be careful ordering a salty lime soda. They use an Indian salt that smells like rotten eggs. I sent it back not knowing! I ordered room service a couple of times during my 5-nights here and it was edible but nothing more.

Wifi was good and fast.

I would probably stay here again if I could not find anything else available in my price range, mainly because of the nice room I had and the kindness of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini suite corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firecrackerbaby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We were starting our Kumuka, Highlights of India tour at this hotel and was a bit scared as to what we may experience by the past reviews. The staff were very helpful and we were greeted with a smile every time we came into the lobby. India is a different type of place and you certainly don't expect gushyness from the staff.....it's not in their culture, but they were certainly very helpful upon request.
The rooms are of generous size compared with some motel/ hotel rooms I've stayed in Australia and were clean. Yes there is scope for some renovations but this is not a 5 star hotel and everything was in working order in the two rooms we occupied at the start and end of our trip.

The bed linen and towels were clean, actually the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we slept in on the whole trip. The towels are hard but this is India and even when we stayed in the Hilton in Delhi, they were the same....its just the water they wash them in I think.
We did have to phone to turn the hot water on for the first time we used the shower but this only took about 3 minutes to heat and then it was kept on for the rest of our occupancy of the room. In actual fact there were a number of other hotels in India where we had to do this too, so it is not unusual.
The whole room has marbel tiles throughout as does most hotels in India, making it have a clean fresh feel. There was 2 full rolls of toilet paper and a hairdryer and soaps, so the vanity was well equiped.
We ordered room service for dinner as the restaurant/ breakfast room is not very nice.....feels like a dungeon. The room service food was great and very inexpensive in Australian standards.
On our return stay after the tour, we chose not to eat the breakfast in the breakfast room as it was not very nice at all and the food was awful, however order room service of an omlette, toast and tea....this was lovely. It would be suggested not to go out after dark as this is not a safe neighbourhood.
Whilst the Singh Sons wouldnt be my first choice for my next visit to Delhi, it was comfortable enough for one night and whilst we were prepared for the worst, it turned out ok...

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a window in your room, there are rooms in the centre of the hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The only reason to stay here would be if you really have no money to go anywhere else. The rooms are just terrible! It reminded me of the days I went backpacking in nasty hostels....
Don't even bother with the breakfast.
However, the reception were friendly and helpful in giving restaurant recommendations, the security at the door were also helpful (basically making sure we don't wonder out in the dark as its apparently not a safe area.....) and the room delivery food middle of the night awesome. Still, I would just spend the money to have decent place next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
south africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

a very basic hotel not at all comfortable - although it is a bed and breakfast facility - breakfast is really exceptionally basic.

would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

pricey for what is offered.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roshniSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The bedrooms are ok, they are very basic, but reasonably clean. The bathrooms on the other hand did not feel clean and were very average .

A mouse was observed in the breakfast room. Breakfast was basic, but acceptable and quite tasty.

The customer service of the front office staff leave a lot to be desired, in fact, it seemed that the front desk staff had no concept of customer service.

Wi-fi was chargeable and only worked part of the stay.

The area was ok, but there are definitely better areas.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelCritic032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Aster Inn
#158 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#183 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Treebo Royce
#161 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Intercity
Hotel Intercity
#156 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Biden Pura
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
#79 of 1,064 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Biden Pura
Treebo Olive Inn
Treebo Olive Inn
#485 of 1,064 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Singh Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Singh Sons

Property: Treebo Singh Sons
Address: | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Singh Sons)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Singh Sons 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a great address for your stay in Delhi, look no further than Treebo Singh Sons at Karol Bagh. Well connected with the Indira Gandhi International Airport and New Delhi Railway Station, this hotel is right in the midst of the shopping street of Karol Bagh. Nearby is happening Connaught Place, offering great shopping and eating out choices. The Birla Mandir is also in the vicinity. The hotel comes with modern, spacious suite rooms and daily housekeeping is available. Theres also a conference hall, making this an ideal choice for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Treebo Singh Sons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Sons Hotel
Singh Sons New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing