We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home away from home-the only place to...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home away from home-the only place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed with Veena and Vinnie for one night on 17th December 2017. The location is in a safe, green and quiet area with metro station nearby. The property is very clean and bedroom spacious and the private bathroom has all you need (toiletries) and hot shower.
Veena and Vinnie went to of their way to go above and beyond to make sure I was happy and to make me feel welcome. I truly felt a part of the family and if this was my own home. I enjoyed talking to Vinnie and Veena who also respect your privacy if this is what you want. A delicious lunch and breakfast was provided.
I will definitely stay here again if in Delhi !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thanx Amanda for lovely review . Means a lot to us .
Veena Vinay Bammi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayf...
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful month stay in Chateau 39. The host and the hostess are well-educated, intelligent people who go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had our private bedroom and bathroom while kitchen and living room we shared with great delight with homeowners.

The home was always clean, the warm breakfast was served with great pleasure.
Oberoi Apartments are located in a very safe and green neighborhood. Family friendly atmosphere is present throughout.

There is a swimming pool available that guests can use for only 200 rup. Can not beat that price anywhere else in Delhi for swimming pool fee.

We highly recommend the place for anyone looking to find real home away from sweet home.

Looking forward to our stay here soon!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay M
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience Overall”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is very nice. The room was clean and well maintained. The hosts are very hospitable. They take good care of the guest. The breakfast was customized to our liking Would highly recommend any one looking for a stay in Delhi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the host
Liked least: Nothing as such
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaybhanu...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality - safe neighbourhood - home away from home”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a very nice and safe neighbourhood - the hosts were extremely hospitable, they went out of their way to look after us. The room was fairly large and very nicely done up - very clean and well looked after. The breakfast was made to our order and was delicious. Would surely stay there again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing