We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Yes Please
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$110
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
36
161
123
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
161
123
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bazaartrain stationlate at nightwi firoom servicerooftop restaurantganjnatrajlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 390 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is the third time that I / we have stayed at this hotel and we find it to be good value, in fact, excellent value. Located in the bazaar district of New Delhi, great for us who like the bazaar atmosphere with all the varied eateries therein. At the chek in ,insist that the hot water be turned on at that momnent!!!
Warren

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Warrenbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Having traveled on a real budget for 5months (100-200RS per night) we decided to treat ourselves to a more expensive hotel for a night. We chose cottage yes please because the reviews on trip advisor were good. However this is the worst hotel we have stayed at despite being over 10x more expensive than the cheapest place we have stayed. The room is small and poorly decorated. There were no sheets on the bed and the old mattress cover was dirty and smelt bad. We asked for them to make the bed and they just produced a stained grey/white sheet and no pillow cases and left it for us to make.

Next, we were dirty after a long journey on the train and wanted to take a shower. No water came out. We tried to call reception but the phone was broken so had to go downstairs. After half an hour someone fixed it (after staring pervertedly at my girlfriend in a towel). The water was luke warm for 3 minutes before turning cold.

In fact everything in the room was broken. The tv had terrible signal and the fridge wasn't working properly. Again we asked for help and the staff were extremely rude to us. The Ac was turned off for most of the day and then during the night and you had to go downstairs to ask for it to be turned back on. We woke up too hot.

As we checked out, having paid the agreed amount (900rs) we made a complaint about all the problems in the room and all the manager could do was say "Well what am i supposed to do about it?" before turning away and ignoring us.

Absolutely appalling in every way. Do not stay here; you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jackandhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

If you just need to put your head down and aren;t bothered about finding a nice place then this will do, it is clean, well located, good bathrooms, etc. However I had only just arrived in India so was hoping to find a cool hotel with a backpacker vibe, which this isn't. Staff are a bit unfriendly and the place is pretty quiet and uninspiring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James_N_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at cottage yes please for a month while we did some voluntary work in Delhi. As far as value goes in Delhi this is probably as good as you are going to get. For 900 rupees a night we had a standard double room with a window, TV, fridge, AC, a small seating area with table, en-suite shower room and most importantly a deadbolt on the inside for extra security. The room was not huge by any means but it was perfectly adequate and the place was spotless by pahar ganj standards and they cleaned the foyer regularly.

The staff are very friendly if you treat them with respect, too many arrogant travelers may mean a bit of a stiff reception when we first arrived but they soon warmed after we said hello to them a few times. They struggled to find our reservation initially so I would strongly advise you to get an e-mail confirmation so that you have evidence of the booking. They were quite happy to show us the room and offered to show us others even though we were happy with it. They sometimes knocked your door to ask if you needed anything e.g. water, chai etc... but not too often as to be annoying. If you wish your room to be cleaned you do have to ask and we were generally very impressed, apart from having to get towels replaced three times one day due to stains but again by Indian standards this isn't that bad.

The hotels location can't really be much better for getting round Delhi. It is about 10-15 min walk from New Delhi Train Station depending on how many cows/rickshaws/'students who want to practice English' you have to negotiate and how many bags you are carrying but once there you are 5 mins walk from the metro (Rama Krishna Ashram Marg) which will take you to near most places worth seeing in Delhi. There is an unofficial auto-rickshaw stand ten yards to your left (haggle hard) and the fantastic Cafe Festa opposite the entrance, try the happy meal aloo (potato) tikka burger and you might want to give up meat altogether!! As for noise the location is on a street parallel to the main bazaar which during the day, like most of Delhi, is a concoction of horns, cries of 'hello' and scooter motors. It does quieten down after about 9pm and during the night really isn't noisy at all. If you are planning on a lie-in get some earplugs as it kicks off at about 7am but again it's only usually an exceptionally loud noise that wakes you.

All in all we would recommend staying here if you are coming to Parha Ganj. It is a dirty, dusty, loud, intoxicating place so if you are looking for something more tranquil don't bother.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeprechaunLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed at Cottage Yes Please for 3 nights in Jan 2011 and paid around 850 rupees for a double room. The room itself was a bit of a cell with no windows and it smelt of damp but had AC, an attached bathroom and it was reasonably clean. Staff were quite helpful in providing maps of the local area etc. The location is pretty good, being very close to New Delhi Station (5 minute walk) but first timers, prepare yourself because the main bazaar is hectic but good fun once grown accustomed. Fortunately, the hotel does provide some rest bite as it's on a side street so a bit quieter.

The hotel does have fairly decent WiFi which you can access from the rooms, lobby etc - chargeable at 100 rs a day.

Overall, the hotel isn't bad for the area (certainly walking up and down the main bazaar I'm glad I stayed at CYP). Try and get a room with a window and you should be fine!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseDemingez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews