We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Bill Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bill Palace
Ranked #188 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my home away from home. I have been staying in this hotel since 1998 whenever I visit Delhi. I love the location and the cosiness of this hotel. Hotel room is very clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Beds are clean with white bedsheet which I am very particular about. And bathrooms are very clean too. I can rely on the hotel staff to arrange my airport transfers or train station pick-ups and they are always on time. Shopping is just 5 mins away and the metro and just around the corner. I will definitely come back to this hotel whenever i'm in Delhi.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kamybilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bill Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is looket in delhi. Bill pallace is exlnt hotel. i have stayed here lot of time. i prefersting here when i m in delhi. rooms are quit specias n comfertable with many amenities. i will recomend dis hotel to all my friend n family. metro station near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Take a front side room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashant75444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Sadly the streets of India are dirty with rubbish, it was nice to walk into HBP and find a clean establishment.
Rooms are clean and well appointed. Bed was comfy.
I have no complaints and would stay here again next time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Close to metro station and main shopping market. Very clean and modern. Recently refurbished. The food was very good and there was a Very good verity of food. The organisation of transport was good and the staff could book all kinds of tours around India.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balrajBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is good budget hotel situated in Karol Bagh - within rikshaw distance is sprawling Ajmal Khan road market and metro. The hotel room itself is clean and nicely maintained. The staff are friendly though the lower echelons always look for tips. Even when I ordered a bottle of water - he stood staring at me in the room waiting for tip - Water bottle hotel charge 20 ruppes and outside its 15 rupees. They will arrange for taxi pickup and charge twice the going rate - 1000 ruppes from Airport. I wanted to travel to Amritsar - reception only got me single ticket and said I could get single back from Amritsar - the late ticket are called Tatkal - Hotel charged me staggering 1400 ruppes - On return I found that Amritsar to Delhi was only 757 ruppes - they charge me 400 ruppes for taxi to railway station. On return I took auto-rikshaw for 80 ruppes. So I was not impressed that the hotel rip off guests.
Initially I was charged 300 ruppees for Wi-fi - when I complained that other hotels provide free Wi-fi - The owner gave me free wi-fi. Good strong signal.
In the past the breakfast used to be buffet style - now due to less bookings one has to order from menu. In December - Delhi cold there is no heating in the hotel rooms. I was cold and had to ask for extra blankets.
Papers are available daily which are free.
Shampoo dispenser were not working - my shower was not working - So the room was changed for me. Owner is very pleasant Sikh - his staff at reception are friendly.
I would have rated this hotel higher had it not been for rip off charges for trains and taxi. Its a good budget hotel make your own arrangement for taxi at Delhi airport prepaid taxi stand.

Room Tip: When booking in check the room first and make sure the shower is working. Carry plenty of photocopie...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karam410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I must say that this hotel is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in. The staff are super friendly, always ready to make our stay even more worthwhile. The rooms and bathrooms are clean as well making one feel comfortable. The loaction of this hotel is also commendable with it being really close by to karol bagh and the metro station. i highly reccomend this hotel for its great value for money. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurpreethundal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

nice hotel great value for money, i am staying at this hotel from the last five years and satisfied with the service. hotel staff is really kind and helpful. easy access to metro station.Very near to Karol Bagh shopping.

Room Tip: take the executive room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukhdev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#236 of 712 in New Delhi
137 reviews
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#128 of 712 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Hotel Saar Inn
#216 of 712 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#147 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Hotel White House
#96 of 712 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#161 of 712 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bill Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bill Palace

Address: 7A/18 W.E.A Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bill Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bill Palace is the perfect facility for both business and holiday traveller alike. Located near a Metro station, most of New Delhi is easily accessed. We offer simple yet elegantly decorated rooms and suites that are the perfect blend of solitude and up-to-date amenities, including an in-house travel desk, air-conditioning, cable TV, fax and internet, an on-call doctor, 24 hour power back-up, and free pickups from either of Delhi's airports. Your stay at Hotel Bill Palace will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bill Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing