We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and quiet location”
Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #139 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Florence Inn was a lovely place to stay in an busy area of Delhi near some great markets.
It is down a side street and you can not hear the traffic noise. Bonus for Delhi!
The staff were helpful, food good and we were able to leave our big bags there while we traveled which was a bonus.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BatemanBayJungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear BatemanBayJungle,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers, we are glad you appreciate our breakfast variety and enjoyed the selection of food. Its always feel great when we see such comments

We do hope you will be back with us on your return and have a chance to stay little bit longer. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly at resvn@florencegroup.in or sales@florencegroup.in

We all look forward welcoming you shortly.

Kindest Regards,
Prashant Soni
md.florencegroup@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 503 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel seemed wonderful and gave us a great welcome and service. However, on our last morning, upon counting our money we discover £100 missing from our money belt which had been locked away (we thought) in the safe. The battery on the safe was dying and whoever stole the money used it to their advantage.
The hotel have taken no responsibility for this and only offered us a free stay- as we are not going back to delhi in the near future and certainly not to this hotel it was not compensation at all.
Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear emma B

Thank you for the feedback. And we really apploazise that had faced such a problem. But as you are aware that the hotel is highly under surveillance of CCTV in corridors/passages and no one can open the lockers of the guest without his/her password. So it is impossible for one to open your locker(OTIS Brand), the staff even showed you the live example when you were there in the hotel. So be rest assured that such event never happened at the hotel. Florence tries best to keep to give its guest the top priority when they are at our premises.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels.

Kind regards

Prashant Soni
md.florencegroup@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our tour company uses this hotel, and I am thankful that they do.

Friendly staff from the front desk guys, to room service and housekeeping.

The hotel is close to the Metro, not far from the airport and has some great street life from about noon onwards.

Our room was always clean and made up every day. The WiFi is there and it should be free, but at 100 Rupees for 24 hours, it isn't too bad. Hotel management, get with the times!

The day tour we arranged was well conducted and gave us a good taste of the amazing amount of interesting places to see, the highlight being the Qutub Minar. Our driver was good and not the usual maniac on wheels that you can get.

We had the included buffet breakfast each morning, excellent. The room service staff are delightful and willing to engage in conversation which is a pleasant change. Their service is excellent and the food is very good and great value.

If you want to have a good place to stay then give the front desk guys a call. Arshil, Santosy and Manish are all helpful. Believe me!

Thanks to everyone, my wife and I had a great stay and we will be back.

Gordon Randall

Room Tip: Don't accept a room near the lift, unless you are a single. They're good but SMALL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Gordon,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation and other facilities,

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A 4 star hotel in karol bagh
We stayed from 31 march to 13 April All rooms/ suites were well appointed and comfortable. .The hotel staff met all our variety of requests and demands promptly and with a smile.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel Manager Mr Ashish Sharda made our stay very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hkzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Hkzep,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . We would also like to thank you for the kind words you said about services and associates. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful time at our hotel, and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Prashant Soni
md.florencegroup@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of a safari trip. We were traveling with The Adventure Company who had arranged the hotel, but we were quite happy with their choice.
It's in a fairly central location in a district of chaotic streets and near the market - but that's Delhi!
The service was very good throughout, and the rooms large and comfortable. We didn't eat an evening meal here, but the lunch and breakfasts we had were really nice.
We'd be happy to stay again if ever we were back in Delhi.

Room Tip: You may want ear plugs - just because of the street noise rather than anything from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start and end of our safari trip.
The entrance is in a quite side road. The rooms looked out onto a 'garden' (more a patch of dry soil but not a problem)
The room was large with a bath and shower. Marble(?) floors and a comfortable bed. Air conditioning was fine and there was a large LCD TV.
Plenty of hot water although the bath had two showers, one fixed to the wall and one on a lead, and we could not get the wall one to work.
WiFi is available at the cost of 150R for 24 hours and it was fast.
The breakfast is plentiful but the service was slightly slow one morning.
Walk out of the side road and you are in the bustle of an Indian market. There are some very good restaurants nearby if you want to eat out. Try the Crossroads restaurant, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Walk out of the side street, turn left, turn left at the top and first right. Walk to the end of the street and it is on the corner.
I would certainly use this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ_Hore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Russ,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.

Your feedback has been taken up seriously with the entire team of the F&B service department for slow service It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi


Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived in New Delhi on 25th February after a long flight from Perth at 5am and were taken to our hotel. On our early arrival at the Florence Inn the staff made every effort to prepare rooms quickly so we could shower, have breakfast and get ready to take on exploring New Delhi. Everyone at the Hotel was pleasant (although the dining room staff should try to smile) and very helpful particularly at recommending good places to eat. We tried all 3 recommendations and really enjoyed the local Indian food.
Breakfasts were more than adequate with a choice of Indian or western breakfast. The rooms were small but clean and airconditioned. We forgot to hand in our key one day,consequently the room didn't get cleaned with the excuse that they didn't have a spare key! Unfortunately we could not get the television to work despite a staff member from the hotel trying to assist. At the time we were there they did not stock the local Kingfisher beer and could only offer expensive Tuborg.
This hotel is in a great area - walking distance to markets and some fantastic restaurants and Karol Bagh railway if you feel inclined to brave train travel. We did and we loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a window to the outside world and not an air shaft. Make sure you hang the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elias501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Perth

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation and Food,

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#100 of 777 in New Delhi
364 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#41 of 777 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#140 of 777 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#134 of 777 in New Delhi
271 reviews
Hotel Swati
#151 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#147 of 777 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing