We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the world!”
Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #157 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the world!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved my stay. Abhishek was very nice and helpfull. I felt like I was in his house, because that is how nice he was. The hotel was awesome. The food was great, and I am from the US, and I thought that I wouldn't like any food in India, but i loved the food their. The rooms are super clean. I reccomend that if anybody would go to New Delhi, stay at Florence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jchobirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    183
    112
    30
    11
See reviews for
85
161
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is for sure the best hotel in Karol Bagh the staff is great ,always very helpfull and fully to your service.
No one in the hotel will pass you by without greeting you.
Rooms are very clean and throughout the hotel you can clearly see that a designer had a nice budget to decorate.
I always come here when in Delhi.
There is one person in the hotel called Dhaneswar he will make your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vasilli1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of the accommodation provided,


We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed in Florence Inn twice till now, as the hotel is neat & clean. staff is very cooperative and polite. Also it is in Koral Bagh, so shopping with family makes easier in Busy roads of Delhi, convenient location for tourist since its heart of the Capital. can reach to anywhere quickly from the hotel

Room Tip: room on the second floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Syed,

Greetings from Florence Hotels

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to delight you. We will definitely ensure you again have a wonderful experience on your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been staying at the Florence Inn very often for the past 4 years. I can almost call it "my second home". I would like to comment just on one item in Lyfroes' review, and this is the remark that the front desk staff are sleeping. There are a total of 4 reception staff, all of them are excellent, helpful, well trained, friendly and always prepared to go "the extra mile". The Florence Inn has only 28 rooms. When all guests have reached the hotel and gone to sleep, what is the harm if the staff sits on the sofa and relaxes, rather then sitting at the desk beinhg bored. I return very often late night to Delhi and I always call the reception to advise them of my arrival. Not one single time did they not pick up the phone, they were always there, ready and awake when I arrived, which very often is well after midnight. So I would not rate this as a negative factor.
I can not comment on the other remarks regarding the room and the facilities since I am abviously occupying another room category which is very good, has all the facilities as any international hotel. In all the years I have been staying at the Florence Inn, the room was always in perfect condition, the marble floor clean and polished. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is OK, relatively simple but you can always order all kind of styles of egg. There is also a good mixture between western and Indian braeakfast items.
Hence, all in all, I can only recommend th Florence Inn. I have been travelling all over the world, usually for business and I have stayed at all 5 star hotel chains. I think the fact that I have been staying at the Florence Inn for over 4 years speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farangdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Farangdee,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are glad and honored you always choose to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Florence Inn - the room was clean and a good size and the staff were helpful and courteous. The foyer and seating areas were quite spacious and the food in the restaurant was tasty (although we would have enjoyed some spicier options). The hotel's location means a rickshaw is needed to get around - fine by us - we wouldn't have attempted to get around Delhi any other way!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Jobyscoby,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.
Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

After seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor I had high hopes. But boy was I disappointed. I've traveled to over 17 countries and stayed in some pretty low budget accommodations before but wow this was the worst! Do yourself a favor. If you must stay in this hotel DO NOT allow them to assign you a room that ends in a 5 (ie 305, 405, etc). The rooms in that line of the hotel do not have western style bathrooms. They are the lowest budget rooms they have. I paid for a premium room but ended up getting assigned to the worst room. It was dirty, the TV and AC did not work and as a bonus, I had to take a shower the next morning using a hose and a bucket in the corner of my bathroom. YUCK! I could have done better sleeping in someone’s home. The breakfast, while edible was bland and not very good. I ended up going of the porridge and a boiled egg just to get something edible. Also, I was told wifi was included but it’s not. I had to pay for wifi every day. The night desk clerk sleeps on the lobby sofa, so that should tell you what kind of place it is. When my cab driver pulled into the dirty alley where it is located I thought he was taking me down the alley to be mugged. It was horrible (that picture of the entrance that looks like a street front was actually taken from the neighboring school yard, not the street). I hear that its in a safe neighborhood but I did not feel safe at all. And worst of all I felt dirty every day. Do yourself a favor and try to get a hotel near the area where the government and consulates are. Its much cleaner and safer there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyfroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to delight you. We will definitely review our product and service offering to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next stay.

Please write in to me on gm@florencegroup.in ahead of your next visit, so that I am able to personally look into arrangements made.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was a very conveniently located hotel, very central. The price is very convenient and there are lots of shops, affordable restaurants. Market, underground, and so on nearby. Staff is very accommodating. We were given an upgrade. Clean, comfortable. I do recommend!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend this hotel. The price is very good and the situation makes it easy to go roun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaliniXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Nalini,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#103 of 715 in New Delhi
352 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#117 of 715 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swati
#148 of 715 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#86 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing