We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chanchal Continental
Ranked #319 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel location is at one of the busy street in central delhi. The area of the hotel is completly unhygenic as the area is full of dust & dirt. But the hotel was well maintained. Staff was also very helpful. Overall itz worthy for the money which has been paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 293San516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

it was pleasured to be here.staff are really good in nature and according to budget its cost effective. complementary breakfast is really too good and quality food.i would love too visit in my next trip.

Room Tip: all rooms are good almost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anandsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food is very very costly. a plate of gulab jamun costs rs 60/- which was not worth of it.
very small rooms and most of the rooms ac was not working. ONCE we also got stuck in the lift.
The staff was over friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parasnestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Have used this hotel for several years on my bimonthly trips to Delhi when in the Pahar Ganj area for a couple of days at a time. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, staff especially willing to accommodate requests, and everything works except hot water which can be spotty at times. Amenities in the Deluxe room include standard items such as soap and shampoo, but also include dental and sewing kits and slippers. A complimentary package of cookies (biscuits) is provided with the first coffee service, a nice touch that I haven't seen elsewhere. Complimentary daily newspaper delivered to your door. WiFi is free and speed is very fast. Title of my review? Yes, at one time in the not too distant past, the linens were fresh and bed coverings unstained. Towels were white at one time too but now are the dingy grey that comes with age. Still, this hotel is a great value for the money. I also like that the front desk and many of the attendants know me by name.

One word of advice. Pay the minimal extra for the Deluxe room. The standard room that I was in while waiting for my room to become ready was small in size, the ceiling fan was louder than a meat grinder and I was afraid it was going to come down. Also, no window in that particular room, but perhaps this would be a plus for some as the area can be quite noisy. In contrast, the Deluxe room is spacious having both a desk and a table in addition to the bed and chair. Bathroom is standard size without a tub but drains have always worked well.

Room Tip: If you're not happy for any reason, let them know! They'll go out of the way to make things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhaktamcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Good service. good helpful staff. One drawback was aircondition noise in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahangir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

You get more than you pay in this hotel. Rooms are nice, only the view from it sin't best view. I felt very nice here..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kresimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed several times now at this hotel, and have always had good experiences. The staff is friendly and efficient, it is affordable, clean, safe, and centrally located. Also provide good food for room service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Chanchal Deluxe
#420 of 715 in New Delhi
70 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#102 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#264 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#136 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#223 of 715 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chanchal Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chanchal Continental

Address: 8524 Shiela D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chanchal Continental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to enjoy luxury accommodation at budget prices with other like minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. We have 53 well appointed AC Rooms with direct dialing telephone in each room, Cable and satellite color TV, Refrigerator with soft drink, attached bath, 24 hrs running hot & cold water, wall to wall carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Chanchal Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing