We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Ranked #106 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Grand Park Inn in Delhi. The rooms were very nice with everything tiled and the service was exceptional. Room service was prompt and they always had our taxis waiting as requested. We have stayed at other hotels in India and this one is a step above. The neighborhood around the hotel isn't the greatest but we didn't spend time there anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days during my business trip on 3rd to 6th june 2013. Everything was excellent from behavior to service. A very good experience. From General Manager to Service boy, everyone was very helpful and did their best,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharmistha2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a period of 3 days with family and the experience was good. The Service was good and the Staff was friendly . It is a Family Friendly place and I didn't find any Safety issues.

Pros.
Walkable from Metro Station
Near to Market
Good and Clean Rooms

Cons
I found it a little expensive as compared to the nearby hotels.
The quality of Food is Average.

Room Tip: If you are going with 4 or more people, choose a Family room instead of two double rooms. The Family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was on a tour through India that spent two nights at this hotel. I also added on a third night myself given that it was the start point for my tour and given the reasonable rate, including airport pickup and breakfast.

The hotel is in Karol Bagh which is a very busy area, like many in Delhi. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is not much of interest... mostly a bunch of auto repair places. However if you walk for 5 minutes there is much better shopping and restaurants. Additionally the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the metro, which is easy and convenient.

The hotel itself is very average. The rooms are of a good size but are very dark and poorly lit. The bathrooms are clean but have a strong scent of mothballs, which I suppose is common in India. The hot water was unreliable and the AC did not work in my room the first night. Also, the advertised free wifi rarely worked in my room (only once did it work in the middle of the night).

The breakfast was not very good and I don't understand why the rooftop deck is covered on all sides? It would be nicer to have a bit of a view of the surrounding area. On the other hand, the staff was courteous and assisted me in renting a car/driver for the day and also arranged airport pickups as requested.

All in all the stay was mediocre and I'd likely choose a different hotel on another trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cougrz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed on 12th and 13th Apr. Rooms are quite good, pretty ok in terms of neatness and have space. Apart from that that other factors needs improvement
- Overall hospitality and friendliness of Hotel staff. Most of them do not exhibit any means of courtesy.
- Restaurant area in the roof top is shabby. Some waste materials were dumped in the restaurant table. Not a good area to take the complementary breakfast
- Exhaust fan of the Wash room in the Restaurant is facing the restaurant
- Room boy uniforms are not neat and when I see, it makes me uncomfortable
- Hotel surrounding are not so good
- If heater is on, A/c is not working. I understand this from reception. After I switched off heater also, A/c was not working for long time. This is but unusual
- For the amount I paid (Rs. 2200/day), I see this as overpriced. Definitely not worth for the money I paid.

I may not go here again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsbsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, General Manager at Hotel Grand Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. As the season gets over by April,there was renovation work going on at the roof top dining area and the rooms(for the cozy and comfortable stay for the guests),which is now absolutely ready for the upcoming season.

As you have appreciated the cleanliness of the spacious rooms we thank you for that and also since all the work is now finished we are all ready for the upcoming summer season.

We look for ward to have you in the near future and assuring you the best of the services.

Regards

Madan Pai
General Manager
Hotel Grand Park-Inn
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here during Diwali. Though in a crowded and noisy location, once inside the Hotel it was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and took great care of even our smallest requirements. A special thanks to Mr.Pai. Must say, they served delicious food.

Room Tip: >"Avoid the rooms on the third floor as their kitchen is a floor higher and hence tends to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheetaldeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Not a great area but that is Delhi in general but the service and the rooms make up for it. Free internet and wifi, no views to the rooms but it had a hot shower and a fridge. Toilet paper and towels were free. Overall rating good

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capoeiraking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Aster Inn
#172 of 715 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
792 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#50 of 715 in New Delhi
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Park Inn

Address: Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $34 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Grand park Inn and you realize the chic ambience coupled with our warm greeting immediately transports you into the world of Luxury and comfort. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Grand Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Park New Delhi
New Delhi Park Inn
Grand Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing