We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than its looks...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Ranked #555 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 4, 2013

look is deceptive. by the busy road very near to the airport its a hidden gem,if your expectation aren't too high. Hasslefree service ,good steaming food even at midnight clean spacious rooms were sufficient to satisfy me.Of course , at the price i think i didnt deserve anything less.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Budget India Holidays at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget india Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 310 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very ordinary looking restaurant called Tripti..... food is gr8!!!
If you are arriving in Delhi by an afternoon flight - this is a great place to have a quick Roti + Dal + Kebabs. Was recommended to me by the staff at nearby Radisson Hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopakumarop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget india Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions, good hotel near the airport. Rooms are clean and spacous, airport transfers are hasslefree, breakfast is good. But culinery choice is limited in the restaurant or room service.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms, sleep may be disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget india Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room had no windows and it was dirty. Bed-linen and towels looked as if previous guest(s) had used the same. Door lock did not work and it missed the security chain; had to invent something as apparently no other rooms were available. Air-conditioning was noisy and room was very hot.
Staff was unfriendly and did not care for guest's problems. There was also some hassle with the bill at check-out - wanted to charge the airport transfer for both me and my collegaue though we shared the car.
Breakfast choises were limited, but good.
Layout of hotel is terrible, easy to get lost in the narrow corridors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiretK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I utilised the services of this hotel for transiting through delhi. The main advantage of this hotel is that it is in close proximity of the delhi airport thatwhy I utilised it as I had to catch a flight early morning. Its about 20 minutes from the T3 terminal. The hotel has pick up and drop service but they are quite costly. Its better that you use the prepaid services. The rooms are comparatively small but it has all the basic facility available with it like wifi etc. If you want a look around , there are other hotels in line with it. The food and restrauent service are good. The staff is also courteous. Nice to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alokaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been very regular in Delhi and now been regular here at Shanti Palace. Great rooms though they dont have non smoking rooms. Very close to the airport so has an added advantage.
Good staff though the service is not completely A Class and perfect.
Food is also good and quite decent breakfast buffet as well.
Overall will keep on coming back here as they always reserve my favourite room number 201 for me.

Room Tip: Ask for 201 or 101 the other rooms are small and may not even have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darpan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Checked in very late after a flight. Standard room for Rs. 6000 prebooked at the airport. Pleasant check in, reception looks tired. Rooms are pretty small but they have the conveniences of a 4 star hotel. Wifi worked, was free and reasonably fast. Plenty of lighting. 2 chairs at a small coffee table and a usable desk. Bathroom fixtures in good condition. Old and worn towels and stains on the shower screen, although rest of room was very clean. Room had uninspiring view of an air well, note that some rooms are completely internal and windowless. Booked a taxi to go back to airport at travel desk but received no receipt. Don't accept the claim that the driver will give you a receipt, he won't.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#567 of 779 in New Delhi
279 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#330 of 779 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#272 of 779 in New Delhi
191 reviews
Hotel Le Seasons
#227 of 779 in New Delhi
213 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#300 of 779 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Address: A - 67 Mahipalpur Extn National Highway 8 Near Igi Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shanti Palace Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing