We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Madonna
Ranked #447 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Having read a number of reviews of Delhi hotels all had some negative aspect, be it dated rooms, moody staff, poor location or poor value. The tripadvisor reviews for this hotel seemed okay so we booked this for 4 nights via internet.
Other than being an autorickshaw ride away from the centre (3-4km) and with no real restaurant alternative in the imediate vicinity we were very pleased with the hotel, the rooms were clean and well equiped with modern matching furniture, everything worked including the tv reception which was a first for India in several weeks of traveling. The hotel has a small restaurant and the food is okay and reasonably priced. Also the hotel was 500R+ cheaper than poorer sounding alternatives in Connaught Place.
Overall we were happy with the hotel, the money saved more than covered the costs of autorickshaws into town. Also Karol Bagh market area, wih indian and western restaurants, is only 10 minutes walk, as is the metro station that provides a pleasant alternative to bargaining fares with rickshaw drivers and gives direct access to Red Fort, New Delhi Station and Connaught Place.

1  Thank Jazzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2007

The hotel was good but the restaurant was of poor standard every time you entered it smelt really bad; hygine was not of top of the list. However tour organiser was good and we enjoyed the tour. our room was clean but basic. If you do visit delhi be aware of profit making scandles your guide and taxi driver are usually in to make some money.
We came across this when our guide would not let us go where we wanted to go and kept taking us places he wanted and forcing us to buy things that we did not want buy.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank findmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

Service was excellent and the owner, Naresh, was very helpful. Very good in this rare mid-range category in Delhi. The location is by Karol Bagh station, which is convenient to get to various places (Old Delhi, Connaught Pl., etc.). Room was very clean, but if you can you should try and get a room in the back as there is noise on the rooms facing the street (also I was on the first floor).

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank seanleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

There is a lack of mid-range hotels in India, there seems to be only $20-$25 hotels and $200-$250 hotels. The Madonna is a fair attempt at a mid range option. Pleasant enough rooms, free (but slooow) Internet, complementary breakfast and the possibility of walking to a metro station are all positives. The hotel is under the same ownership as one 100m away which has a Sheraton type name (but is not part of the Intl group). The staff were friendly and helpful when I was unable to print out my Expedia voucher as I had made an error entering my email address. You get the same rather hard bed that I found elsewhere around Delhi. I was there in a cold spell in early January and the room was cold, the lack of a heater, the draught from the windows and intermittent hot water in the shower meant something of a cold welcome. However heat rather than cold would be the issue for most of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gaelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola_temuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank christophe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hanstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#31 of 779 in New Delhi
1,154 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#57 of 779 in New Delhi
1,800 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,080 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing