We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent, affordable hotel in a good neighborhood”
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Madonna
Ranked #405 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We booked several days at the Hotel Madonna after our flight to the U.S. was unexpectedly canceled. After a very stressful experience trying to navigate the Delhi airport and our impossible-to-reach-by-phone airline, this hotel offered us enormous relief for the three additional nights we spent in Delhi. The staff were outstanding and very friendly, the rooms were sunny (a rarity, we've found, in Delhi), tidy and well-appointed, and the price was very reasonable. Hotel Madonna is in the Karol Bagh quarter, a lively area and a short walk to the metro and the vibrant shopping district. On very short notice the hotel was able to accommodate our family of four with adjoining rooms. Excellent room service, knowledgeable desk staff. I've never been so happy to have a place to rest. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a great value and a very pleasant , clean and friendly place to stay compared to others we've stayed at in this price range and neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2010

We got there because we arrived at Delhi with no hotel booked. We went to find a Hotel in the Delhi Airport and they recomended this hotel for us. When we first arrived to the hotel at midnight we didnt know if the hotel was going to be good or anything, we took a risk, but it turned out to be a great resource for our entire trip.

They helped us with everything we needed, from booking the trains we hadnt yet to booking some hotels in some places we didnt have. At first I wasnt so confident with the people of the hotel and in India in general, but the "Boss" managed to win my trust very quick (a difficult task). We also hired a car with a driver from them to do some sightseeing here in Delhi and the driver turn out to be one of the best persons I encountered here in India, his name was Jai.

The best thing I liked about the service was the transparency at all times, somthing very difficult to find here in India.

All in all, I would extremely recomend this hotel for acoomodation and as a travel agent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkFROMdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I paid about $100/night CAN and thought it was well worth it. Central location being close too many restaurants and shops and not too far from tourist attractions. Rooms were decent size and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. they have free internet and room service is good (but you could just walk a few steps and eat out for bfeast or lunch etc--I was lazy). I think the best thing is that they dont try to hustle you, they have their own tour guide for about 600 rupees (20 dollars) who will drive you around all day taking you wherever you want to go ( up to 80km limit)..other tourist places were charging 800 fyi. Overall quality place to stay..the way I look at it: you can spend $300/night and get everything you want as in a North american hotel and stay at the hyatt or you can cheap out at 50/night but it might be sketchy..this was a solid price/safe choice/bang for the buck

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My wife and I flew into Delhi with no hotel (not recommended) but lucked out immensely by finding Hotel Madonna which was suggested to us by the "official" (we think) tourist office in the airport. The rooms were very adequate with hot water and even a flat screen TV. Wireless was available although pretty spotty and the hotel food was also pretty good. The best part of the hotel is the owner Naresh who ended up setting up our whole Rajasthan tour with a car and driver (Mr. Puri is AWESOME). I was more than apprehensive about setting this up but as we got to know Naresh a bit more we decided to take a chance. He was kind throughout our stay giving us free food and even taking us to a bank he knew to get more money for the tour as well as to a tailor for some Indian clothes. He also owns a hotel just up the street where his office is. The hotel staff was always helpful and accomodating and while we stayed in "nicer" hotels in India this was the hotel where I felt the most at home (we stayed both at the front and end of our trip). The tour was great and for what we got very reasonable. Mr. Puri, our driver, was one of the favorite people we met and always professional. The best compliment I can give is that Naresh proved to be very trustworthy which can be hard to find in India.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Some pros and some cons. No hot water. Beds and room okay, but bathroom not so clean. Three agressive bell boys insisted on helping with our two bags upon jet-lagged arrival and all wanting tips. Had trouble with AC. Breakfast adequate. Desk staff helpful. Don't stay here unless you have to. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Me and my husband stayed here by a coincidence for two nights in august 2009. The hotel is situated on a good location, not far from anything if you have a driver (we had one through the hotel) or if you use the three wheelers. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We also got to know the hotel owner; mr. Naresh (Pintoo) when we wanted to book train tickets for Agra. The whole thing ended with him advising and organize a 13 day trip through Rajasthan with car, driver, hotels ,and guides in some of the cities. We got to see much more of India then we would have expected to see, which we are very grateful for. Our driver Kashmira was an excellent driver and a good and helpful friend through our journey.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel and triporganizer to everyone who wants to see more of India!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita81Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The hotel Madonna as well a the other tours and services offered were fantastic. I travelled with my mother who is a very nervous and picky travellor and even she liked it. The hotel is clean the staff is somewhat efficiant and they all want to make your stay as happy as possible. It is highly recommended for a comfortable and easy stay in New Dehli!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roslynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Sheraton
#333 of 728 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing