We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madonna
Ranked #398 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
vancouver
1 review
“Good deal”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I paid about $100/night CAN and thought it was well worth it. Central location being close too many restaurants and shops and not too far from tourist attractions. Rooms were decent size and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. they have free internet and room service is good (but you could just walk a few steps and eat out for bfeast or lunch etc--I was lazy). I think the best thing is that they dont try to hustle you, they have their own tour guide for about 600 rupees (20 dollars) who will drive you around all day taking you wherever you want to go ( up to 80km limit)..other tourist places were charging 800 fyi. Overall quality place to stay..the way I look at it: you can spend $300/night and get everything you want as in a North american hotel and stay at the hyatt or you can cheap out at 50/night but it might be sketchy..this was a solid price/safe choice/bang for the buck

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mab977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
28
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My wife and I flew into Delhi with no hotel (not recommended) but lucked out immensely by finding Hotel Madonna which was suggested to us by the "official" (we think) tourist office in the airport. The rooms were very adequate with hot water and even a flat screen TV. Wireless was available although pretty spotty and the hotel food was also pretty good. The best part of the hotel is the owner Naresh who ended up setting up our whole Rajasthan tour with a car and driver (Mr. Puri is AWESOME). I was more than apprehensive about setting this up but as we got to know Naresh a bit more we decided to take a chance. He was kind throughout our stay giving us free food and even taking us to a bank he knew to get more money for the tour as well as to a tailor for some Indian clothes. He also owns a hotel just up the street where his office is. The hotel staff was always helpful and accomodating and while we stayed in "nicer" hotels in India this was the hotel where I felt the most at home (we stayed both at the front and end of our trip). The tour was great and for what we got very reasonable. Mr. Puri, our driver, was one of the favorite people we met and always professional. The best compliment I can give is that Naresh proved to be very trustworthy which can be hard to find in India.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Some pros and some cons. No hot water. Beds and room okay, but bathroom not so clean. Three agressive bell boys insisted on helping with our two bags upon jet-lagged arrival and all wanting tips. Had trouble with AC. Breakfast adequate. Desk staff helpful. Don't stay here unless you have to. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bergen
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Me and my husband stayed here by a coincidence for two nights in august 2009. The hotel is situated on a good location, not far from anything if you have a driver (we had one through the hotel) or if you use the three wheelers. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We also got to know the hotel owner; mr. Naresh (Pintoo) when we wanted to book train tickets for Agra. The whole thing ended with him advising and organize a 13 day trip through Rajasthan with car, driver, hotels ,and guides in some of the cities. We got to see much more of India then we would have expected to see, which we are very grateful for. Our driver Kashmira was an excellent driver and a good and helpful friend through our journey.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel and triporganizer to everyone who wants to see more of India!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita81Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Dehli
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The hotel Madonna as well a the other tours and services offered were fantastic. I travelled with my mother who is a very nervous and picky travellor and even she liked it. The hotel is clean the staff is somewhat efficiant and they all want to make your stay as happy as possible. It is highly recommended for a comfortable and easy stay in New Dehli!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

picp-up from the airport by an excellent driver directly to the hotel. Very good welcome in a nice hotel. Direct communication with the owner wich can tell you a lot about india. If wanted he can arrange for fixed prices day trips and you'll be treated like his guest all the way. For people that do not like to arrange to much from home you can trust this hotel to arrange reliable transport (best driver DEEPAK!), hotel stayings and sightseeing. Me and one other friend that really did not have any expectations in advance are very happy to have booked this hotel almost randomly. It turned out to be one of the best choices we could have made. We have visited india for just one short week and we have seen so much, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra really are incredible!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans,La
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madonna on three separate occasions while traveling between other cities in India. We really liked the night manager, Tripathi and our taxi driver, Kashmira. They were fantastic and generous and made our stay a very nice one. I must say that the hotel is a modest one and we chose it because I thought it was close to the airport, but it is at least 30 minutes away. They do offer a free pick up from the airport and free breakfast which is made to order and delivered to the room! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff could not be nicer. They became our friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Sheraton
#318 of 715 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#183 of 715 in New Delhi
37 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,689 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,670 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Property: Hotel Madonna
Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing