We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE INDIAN AS WELL AS WESTERN FACILITIES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #49 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PURE INDIAN AS WELL AS WESTERN FACILITIES”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I came every month in delhi ,This is first time in SUNSTAR GRAND HOTEL,I really enjoyed in this hotel.Very modern facilities as well as staff behavior very decent.I stayed 3 days here service no-1,Food A class no-1,WI FI work properly ,bed cozy,bath room hygenic locker facilities etc.Break fast hi class.I will definitely come again.

Room Tip: #206 is very big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kameshwar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about you really enjoyed in this hotel.Very modern facilities as well as staff behavior very decent.I stayed 3 days here service no-1,Food A class no-1,Wi Fi work properly ,bed cozy,bath room hygienic locker facilities etc.Break fast hi class.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    133
    66
    29
    27
See reviews for
153
160
94
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming staff. Clean Rooms. Food and room service is decent. Pricing is good. Not to far from metro station so commute to other parts of Delhi are easy. Staff takes extra care of clients if unwell. I would recommend SunstarGrand for a stay near Karol Bhag. Being in a busy market place it still is quite due to its location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NikPRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about Welcoming staff. Clean Rooms. Food and room service is decent. Pricing is good. Not to far from metro station so commute to other parts of Delhi are easy. Staff takes extra care of clients if unwell. I would recommend Sunstar Grand for a stay near Karol Bagh. Being in a busy market place it still is quite due to its location.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Okay, my reviews of my hotels in India are getting obnoxious as they are all 5 star and amazing reviews. The Hotel SunStar Grand is my top choice in Delhi as I have stayed in several other 5 star hotels in the area.

The walls in Hotel SunStar Grand are lined with fantastic art the best in the world, the pool is quite nice and the location is perfect.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Delhi!
From the front office person till the waiters and house keeping staff all were ossum in handling all my concerns .
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family

KEEP DOING GOOD WORK

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious View Is Ossum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anushkasharma0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same
You have praised about spacious rooms good services.

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile


I won't repeat all the excellent reviews already mentioned about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised (about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.)
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was the place where convincing would like to meet visit as reputation sun star grand is neat and clean hotel Breakfast lunch dinner everything was A1class.My booking done from my company Surya Rossini ltd.Thank youse star grand.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUSHmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good relaxing place at hotel grand, It is neat and clean place.
You liked breakfast, lunch and dinner as everything was A1 class.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The stay was a lovely experience. The shoping and travelling was very convinient as it is close to the Karol Bagh market and the metro station as well. The rooftop resteraunt and the pool, the sauna were pleasent perks at such an affordable price. The staff was helpful and service was quick. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Free wi-fi was also available. I will certainly stay in this hotel when I travel again in August. I would recommend this if you are looking for luxury at affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smita1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location convenient to metro station and karol bagh market. rooms are well designed and spacious. Staff is helpful and room service is quick.
You liked rooftop restaurant, swimming pool, and sauna.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitoria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place To relax after a long day in delhi.spacious rooms.clean bathrooms.pool and very quiet .located very close To karol bagh metro and near shopping area.we had a night flight and were even allowed to use the rooms for rest and freshen up shower after check out .we ll use it again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turcodelarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to karol bagh metro station and shopping complex.
You liked to relax after a long day in delhi. Spacious room, clean bathroom, very quiet swimming pool. You enjoyed shower.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#60 of 715 in New Delhi
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#68 of 715 in New Delhi
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,313 reviews
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Property: Hotel SunStar Grand
Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing