We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #53 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place To relax after a long day in delhi.spacious rooms.clean bathrooms.pool and very quiet .located very close To karol bagh metro and near shopping area.we had a night flight and were even allowed to use the rooms for rest and freshen up shower after check out .we ll use it again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turcodelarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to karol bagh metro station and shopping complex.
You liked to relax after a long day in delhi. Spacious room, clean bathroom, very quiet swimming pool. You enjoyed shower.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 765 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

sunstar grand is very frendly hotel,very close to the metro station and karol bagh market and yet quietly situated just off the center. The staff is extremely courteous,friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the roof terrace was my daily retreat,and the food was excellent Highly recommended .

Room Tip: backside rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjeev25saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the room as nicely decorated.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as friendly and helpful .
You liked the food at roof top restaurant
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Sunstar Grand was a very pleasant and very nice hotel in the center of New Delhi. Located karol bagh amidst shops and restaurants. Room was very comfortable with window. Breakfast was good - selection of juice, eggs, toast, etc. The front manager was very personable and welcoming. We enjoyed with bath in swimming pool with drinking juice. All in all very good hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warnolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the hotel to be nice and located in center of Delhi.
You liked the location near Metro and market.
You liked the breakfast. You have praised the front office staff to be wecoming.
You enjoyed the pool.
Thanks again for recommending our hotel
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Modern rooms well equipped and clean hotel.Very well and most centrally located near to the metro station and karolbagh market.Full equipment,AC,minibar,FREE WIFI and very fast internet service,LCD etc.Very good hospitality.Helpful staff and buffet breakfast included.I like SUNSTAR GRAND HOTEL.

Room Tip: Basement restaurant with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shettykushala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms to be modern and clean & central location
You liked the free and fast WI-FI facility. You have praised the buffet breakfast.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The first information every tourist likes to know is the location. location of hotel sunstar grand is very good close to metro station and main market.,
The rooms are spacious,very well designed with comfortable beds,refrigerator,TV, Tea kettle ,mini-bar, free WI-FI with good speed, god coling by air-condition
Bathrooms are also spacious and well designed
The staff was helpful,especially the Guard..He is very attentive and does not forget to open the door and wish you as per time.
Front office manager was very polite and very helpful for all our needs. He arranged taxi for local sight-seeing and our trip to Agra
I enjoyed the roof -top restaurant . It is very nice place to relax in the evening.
I enjoyed my stay and i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amitsuri1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms and bathroom as nice and spacious. You have praised the cooling of air-conditioned rooms
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You liked the Roof top restaurant.. You have praised the front office staff were friendly & helpful.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

location very central near metro and karolbagh market .WI FI works properly with very hi speed .Staff are very honest and attentive .Best breakfast with buffet service and every day change the menu.I like that.Swimming pool with sauna and steam bath is the plus point of hotel.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: roof top restaurant is the marvelous look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vineet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms & location near Metro & Market
You liked the high speed free WI-FI.
You liked the buffet breakfast. You have enjoyed the pool facility
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Sunstar grand is very near to newdelhi station and karolbagh market as well as karolbagh metro station.Physically beautiful and creative design (checkout that amazing lobby all made by wooden flooring and heritage look). This hotel has great service exceptionally appointed and technically outfitted room and a unique and amazing restaurant.I will definitely come again when I am in delhi.

Room Tip: #103 is very big and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amolshetty1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms & restaurant.
You liked the location near Metro & Market + NEAR New delhi railway station
You liked the comfortable rooms. You have praised the service of staff.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
792 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#58 of 715 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#69 of 715 in New Delhi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,133 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,126 reviews
Hotel City Star
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing