We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #51 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms comfortable and clean, roof top restaurant with good food. Staff really friendly. new of a good thali restarant joined and i them for early morning cricket match on Holi Day. Wi-Fi good in rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby3seat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel rooms is comfortable and clean, staff really friendly.
You enjoyed rooftop restaurant with good food, Wifi, and play cricket match.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 765 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I spent seven days in this hotel,very good and well decorated and every where wooden touch wall and polishing marble in the bathroom.Free WIFI works every room and reception properly.Proper hot water and swimming pool in well condition.There was a sauna bath as well as steam bath also.Food was great ,I like tanduri chicken,dal makahani and matan rogan josh.This is first trip in delhi i will definitely come again.

Room Tip: back side rooms very spacious and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansinghman430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel decoration as well decorate, free WIFi, properly hot water, swimming pool in well condition, availability of sauna and steam bath
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. The rooms are not really clean and the hot water is down to a trickle at best. Not really hot. The food was not great. There is wi-fi but seem to only work at the reception and not the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are very sorry to know that you had issues regarding cleanliness,Wi-Fi,,food and hot water. We have taken it very seriously and tried to find out the facts. I will reply to all your complaints one by one
You did not like the food. Normally all guest like the freshly prepared food in our hotel. May be it was not of your taste. If you would have specified this, we would have prepared the food as per your taste.
You have mentioned that the hotel is not clean but you did not specify which things were not clean.We have full team of well trained house keeping staff who have good expertise in cleaning the hotel
You have complained about trickling hot water.If hot water does not come then this problem will be there in other rooms also,but we did not get this complaint from any other room.Moreover our staff regularly keeps asking the guests if they have any problem.You never mentioned this to our staff otherwise we would have rectified the fault or changed your room.We have a team of well trained maintenance staff who are always present in the hotel .
Sir again regarding Wi-Fi i will like to mention that this is a free facility for our clients.We have proper routers fixed on all floors but sometimes these electronic items do not work due to some fault,but when ever their is a complaint we call the mechanic who is our AMC incharge. You stayed with us for 3 days but you did not make any complaint during your stay with us.
Any person can verify these things personally or by the reviews of other travelers that we do take care of our guests complaints and do make him comfortable
Please look at other good facilities in our hotel which are not praised by you.
We have provided so many facilities in the hotel for comfort of the guest which have been overlooked by you.
Thanks again for your reviews. Your reviews are eye openers and we come to know our mistakes which we rectify immidiately
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in room no.206, for 2nights, on March 23,24, 2014. Room is spacious, bathroom big. Hot water was available all times. I went with my mom, son and myself. We got an extra bed, which was like a memory foam, it was comfortable for my back, compared to the other beds in the room.

Room service was good, food is ok. They provided us Idli and vada from outside, as we were the only guests that day, they also made puri exclusively for us, which was good.

Swimming pool was not that appealing. Breakfast was arranged right next to it. They offered few items, but they were served hot and fresh. We were content. Wifi was available all the time in the room. Overall, we felt safe, which was very important to me as we were travelling without male company.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel room is spacious, bathroom is big, hot water available all times, room service is good, food is ok.
You enjoyed hotel meals and idli and vada.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location is good.Near the market and near metro.We are 16 people,stayed for three days and enjoyed in swimming pool and steam bath.Breakfast was good and had good choice.Its nice and clean.I will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zayn_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location near to metro station and market, hotel is nice and clean.
You enjoyed in swimming pool and steam bath. You liked breakfast it was good.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly service from the reception and restaurant staff. Sunstar Grand Hotel was so clean and the rooms were well equipped! The breakfast was limited but fresh. It was a pleasant time to end my trip in India :) I would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good service and friendly staff, room is well equipped.
You liked breakfast it was fresh.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Authentic food made to order. Very courteous and attentive staff. Good location for morning walks, market access and blue line metro. Sunstar is a good beginning for the Intrepid food adventure tour. The hotel has a lot of woodwork and was opened in 2007. Front desk very helpful to novices like us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steadcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location access to market, metro station, and morning walks.
You liked service of front desk executive.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
792 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Hotel City Star
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing