We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #36 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

For the price, this was a clean and organized hotel. The neighborhood is old and not close to any of the main sights but taxis are plentiful. I do not recommend a tuk tuk from here to anywhere outside Karol Bagh. Front desk was very helpful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BoM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the hotel,you reviewed VERY FINE FOR PRICE. clean & ORGANISED hotel, good helpful staff,
Regarding tuk- tuk drivers i agree with you. They misguide you for their personal gain.
We will still try to improve & be in your good books
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    128
    61
    28
    27
See reviews for
149
157
91
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stay here 2 nights in March 2013 (reccomended by Mr. Bilal from Holidays tours and travels just in front). The staff was always very friendly and helpfull with us. The rooms were confy, clean and have everything needed (free wi-fy/internet, refrigerator, cale tv).
We didn't have time to use the rest of the amenities (pool, sauna), but is always nice to know that those things are there to be used with no extra charges...
The breakfast is simple but good, you definitely won't leave hungry from here in the morning.
They have a good location too.
We stay in a different hotel in Delhi...this one was much better!

Room Tip: for couples ask for front side room, is the best choice for couples in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Constanza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff, hot shower facility. free WI=FI ,REFRIGERATOR,cable tv in the room. Simple but good breakfast
Thanks for writing THIS HOTEL WAS BETTER THAN OTHER HOTELS
We will still try to improve & be in your good books
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are a south african group that is here on a shivarathree tour through one stop booking. Hotel is at a great location with all facilities clean and nearby. Staff is professional. Breakfast and food is excellent. Shopping is nearby and easy to acess. Hotel is central for all activities. Pool is always clean and all is very neat and tidy. I recommend all to visit this hotel. Best hotel in india...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yuthika Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms WITH ALL FACILITIES, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly PROFESSIONAL staff, good-tasty breakfast & meals
Nice pool. Thanks for writing BEST HOTEL IN DELHI
We will still try to improve & be in your good books
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I don't think any hotel in delhi bcs I am fully setisfied & safe. & All members are of this hotel very honest helffull , carefully . I am just saying this is my home not hotel. My kids are enjoing with nice swimingpoll s
una bath, steambath in every two month I am the regular custmer of this hotel since one year. I recomended Sunstar Grand as a True 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omriyan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel since last 1 year & writing a review
Our all staff is very happy to know that you are one of our satisfied customers
You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location , helpful & honest staff.
We are pleased to know that you enjoy pool,sauna & steam bath.
Thanks for reffering us as TRUE 3 STAR HOTEL
We will still try to improve & make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The place was grimy, there was pidgeon crap all over the window sill, and the food was lacklustre. Oh, and the pool is the, well, no one has swam in it since 1983. I understand that not every place is 4-star, but for the price you can do better in Delhi.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You had some complaints regarding food & pigeon crap.
We have instructed staff to shoo away the pigeons. But they again come back. This pigeon problem is very common in delhi . Even 5 stars also face the same problem.
We have instructed kitchen staff to verify the taste of customer & prepare food accordingly. We will see to it that this complaint is rectified
You have said we can improve. We will surely improve our services.
Pls judge us from what we charge & what services we give.
.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Well located in the Karol Bagh area, close to the market and metro station. We were surprised to be offered a rose and a pastry on Women's day by management. Friendly staff welcomed us and attended to our every need. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I come to Delhi.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff who looked after your needs.
Thanks for referring our hotel as OUR KAROLBAGH HOME
We will still try to improve & make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel.
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was the begining of my great Indian Adventure. We were greated with warm welcomes, sweet smiles and cool drinks.
Ideally located in the heart of Delhi with easy access to all of the markets and tourist attractions. Guided by the kind and generous hand of our hosts; the friendly staff of the Sun Star Grand. The staff treated us with respect and accomodated our every request.
The room was neat and clean, breakfast always hot and tasty!
A pity that I didnt get the opportunity to enjoy the swimming pool nor sauna this time.....
Give the Sun Star Grand Hotel and its warm staff a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Navitha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the warm welcome with smiles & cold drink
You liked the neat, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff, . hot & tasty breakfast
Thanks for reffering us HOME AWAY FROM HOME
We will still try to improve so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#37 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#61 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Property: Hotel SunStar Grand
Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing