We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SunStar Grand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gulnar(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosmo(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bonlon Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rupam(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
508
147
74
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
147
74
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkarol baghrooftop restaurantsauna bathmetro stationfree wifiroom servicehot waternice hotelair conditioningmini barrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsbudget hotelenjoyed my staytravel deskexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's a nice hotel in Delhi, close to the main bazar. The staff is very nice and helpful, they even asked me if I need a beer when I arrived (for me as a German thats a huge plus). They got free WiFi as well and free use of the computer located in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and good.
Another plus is the safe in our room, located in the closet.

Room Tip: It's a normal room and everything is fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ToMe129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thank you for your nice reviews about our hotel
You have praised our hotel as a nice hotel.
You have liked the location.
YOU LIKED THE STAFF WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL
You also liked free wi-fi facility in our hotel. You know that a little praise from the guest boosts the moral of the whole staff
Thanks & Regards to a wonderful person like you.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and very clean bathrooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly with a swimming pool as well as a roof top restaurant,so to listen to the hustle and bustle of New Delhi! Free wi fi access, taxi, money change, room service, train tickets, airport ticket as well as collections. Location is very good near market and metro station! Will come and visit again, highly recommended for visitors to Delhi!

Room Tip: Ask for room as the front, nice few of the busy street! Big windows to open for fresh air.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks a lot for your reviews.
You have recommended our hotel for stay to other travelers. We are very thankful to you for the same.
You have praised the service, location of hotel , spacious rooms & friendly staff
You have also praised the facilities like pool, sauna & steam bath. You liked the roof top restaurant. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly welcome staff, very helpful at clean VFM Hotel in good central location near market,, metro station. Breakfast and in house food good. Surprising feature is a good sized swimming pool plus sauna and steam baths in the basement. Also roof top restaurant. Wifi free and it works well in rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UKsatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for your reviews
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same
You have praised about spacious rooms. good food quality, location of hotel, Wi-fi facility & roof top restaurant.
You also liked other facilities like pool ,sauna & steam bath
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights during rajsthan tour ,definitly the best hotel that we stayed at room were big and clean.pool area was beautiful,the food in the restaurant was lovely and the and menu varies .Excellent staff and service,superb taxi service will meet and greet from airport or trainstation or bus terminal ,good travel desk.It was memorable and i had a great time i recommended this hotel for any one who plan on going for visit.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marayeI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
We thank you for patronising our hotel
We are very happy to learn that you liked our location & you found front office staff very helpful
Weare happy that you liked food.
We are sorry for the smell of smoke in the room. We are also sorry that steward could not understand what you ordered. We are very sorry that breakfast was below standard as per your books.
We do clean & cross ventilate every room before giving it to next guest.
We agree that our staff can not match a star category staff but still we keep training them
Regarding breakfast i would like to mention that same menu is liked by some & disliked by others. So we have instructed our staff to serve as per choice of customer if possible within our menu.
We will try our best to improve & match your expectations
We hope you will forgive us & recommend our hotel to other travelers
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

hotel sunstar is excellent hotel centrally located in karol bagh near to market and other aminites room are very well furnished with wooden touch . they have swimming pool , sauna bath, and steam bath, this is free for guest free wifi room is nice and cozy bed and clean bathroom i stayed with my family we took two room the price reasnable compare to other hotel room service is quick and food is tasty me and my family stayed there four night .i enjoyed very much. staff is very cooperative and help ful i highly recmonded sunstar grand hotel.

Room Tip: room no 106.107is good for family
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ritu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the NICE, clean & spacious rooms WITH COZY BEDS, clean bathroom, CENTRALLY LOCATED, location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff,.
You have reviewed our hotel as reasonably priced.You have referred quick room service
The food was tasty
Thanks for referring our hotel as EXCELLENT HOTEL
Enjoyed Free WI-FI, pool, sauna bath, steam bath
We will still try to improve so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews