We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull for Dehli stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #42 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpfull for Dehli stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were very welcome form the first moment in this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and they tryed the best for us. Bed and Breakfast was very good. The room in the back of the hotel was very quiet and the comfortable bed was good too sleep. Near the hotel is a very good restaurant (Alfa spice) were you can easylie from the hotel. The extra service (Internet, Tea and room before we left). We would come back to SunStar Grand anytime. It is close to the market and metro.

Room Tip: backside of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvia1979_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location of this hotel close to market and metro station, room is comfortable, bed is good,
You enjoyed WiFi, tea and good sleep too.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    133
    63
    28
    27
See reviews for
151
158
93
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very family oriented and helpful with all needs seen to - transport, luggage, bookings to sites and other services. Extremely clean and great service all round. If you are a cyclist, they understand your needs. The manager is very enthusiastic to help.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janetlightbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I find this hotel as one of the most reputed hotel in Delhi. My experience in this hotel is excellent in terms of service, hospitality and foods are very homely. The location of the hotel is very nice as it is located in a residential type of area where there is no noise and it is located in such a centralised location that I find the market place and the communications like metro, taxi and buses very easily.
The hotel is very good for business meetings, the conference hall is very convenient for the purposes of meetings. I prefer this hotel for my every time stay for the purposes of my business tour in Delhi. The staff members are so helpful and informative that I never face any trouble to find any unknown place in Delhi.
I highly recommend this hotel for the purposes of short and long term stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms are suitable in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradipta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Margrethen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Its vey close to the market and to the next metrostation. The rooms are clean and staff is kind at all time. For the breakfast, which was included in the price, they serv excellent indian food. This is now the second time i've been here and I would also choose it for my next stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: choose a room at the backside. (very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to market and metro station, rooms are clean and staff is attentive.
You enjoyed Indian food which was excellent.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is a very good position for seightseen the city. The rooms are very clean and the restorant excellent (Tandoori is a very good speciality).
The staff is very nice and competent for all we needed.
Swimming pool soonabath and steam bath are in a good position and available 24h for day.
The bed are very soft and confortables for excellent slepping in the night.
Me, my wife and my son will remeber this holiday for long time.
I suggest this hotel to all the person that want come to Dehli.

Room Tip: back side are bigger room for family are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good position hotel for sightseeing the city , room are very clean, bed are very soft and comfortable, availability of swimming pool, sauna, and steambath.
You enjoyed Indian meals (Tandoori)
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Both of my stays at the SunStar Grand hotel were enjoyable, and offered calmness in Delhi's chaos. The staff was accomodating, and the rooms were clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. The bathrooms are nice, and the beds are cozy. If I return to Delhi, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

warm welcome from the staff, nice rooms, swimming pool im the basement, everything you need to visit the city in good condition, elevator, air co, clean rooms, large qnd confortqble beds A very adequate place to explore Delhi
Very nice staff >> >

Room Tip: window room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank widmer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good service, good amenities, very nice staff.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
776 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
311 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 715 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#65 of 715 in New Delhi
240 reviews
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 715 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Property: Hotel SunStar Grand
Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing