We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A seamless airport transfer, a warm welcome, very good service.”
Review of Yatri House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yatri House
Ranked #410 of 1,146 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We (50 something parents and 13 year old daughter) arrived very early in the morning and greatly appreciated being able to rest in the peaceful, quiet courtyard until our room became available, much earlier than we expected. Prior to leaving home we had been in touch with the manager, by e-mail, with our requirements and questions. He always responded very promptly, with detailed accurate information. Yatri is conveniently located, just a short walk from the Metro station, which means that no part of Delhi is difficult to reach. The Metro is great (and air-conditioned!) A reliable A.T.M. is also located near the station, as is Main Bazaar, a wonderful first experience of India, spend as long as you like here before seeking sanctuary back in the courtyard at Yatri with a complimentary afternoon tea (or coffee)
We always found the staff very friendly and helpful ( we stayed for three nights on two separate occasions) and the manager always more than helpful with suggestions of what to see and do, both locally and further afield. The location was quiet, the rooms clean and comfortable, the (included) breakfast got us off to a good start and the choice of three English language newspapers to read over breakfast suited one of us very well!

Room Tip: We had very good rooms on the ground floor, but if I recall correctly, the Lonely Planet guide sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Yatri was excellent. We arrived late at night and the staff kindly ordered take out for us as the kitchen was closed. The room was clean and nicely decorated...the perfect Delhi oasis. The location is convenient and the free airport drop off was much appreciated.

The first floor of Yatri is where all the rooms are and the family who runs the guesthouse lives upstairs. The gardens in the front and back are lovely places to have a meal and the area is quiet and peaceful. A real refuge.

I highly recommend Yatri and think it's definitely worth spending a bit more money while in Delhi. It enhances the total experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Yatrihouse is a very good choise for staying in Delhi.
A free pick up at the airport, makes arriving easy.
A very clean room and bathroom, an excellent breakfast in a nice litlle garden.
A very helpful hotelowner. He arranged our trip to Taj Mahal and other trips in the city...
The hotelstaff is very friendly.
Restaurants at walking distance, a quiet place in a very noisy city.
to recomment

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Positive: fine location, helpful owner, clean rooms

Negative: unfriendly welcome and staff (except for owner), too expensive for what it offers. I would not stay in Yatri house again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We booked Yatri House for our overnight stafy in India. They arranged pick up from the airport at 7am - following a long haul flight from the UK. Although we booked well in adavance and had several communications with them re needing three single beds, they initially tried to put us in a small double room. They did eventually give us a three bed room, although we had to wait outside in the courtyard for three hours, despite this room being available from at least the previous day, as it had not been cleaned - not the best start to our hokiday.

However, the room and shower room were of a decent size and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The price is probably a bit too expensive for what the hotel offers, despite being in Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Yatri House in Delhi is the place to be for an informal but very comfortable place. My wife and I stayed there for a total of 11 days in 3 separate stays. The house has a nice little garden tucked away from the noisy traffic but not far from the action of Connaught Place or the Metro stop that connects you even to the airport. And speaking of connections, the Yatri offers free Wi-Fi -very important to us - which we could use from the comfort of our air conditioned room. The Yatri gave us everything we needed while away from home; the attentive owner and staff made sure of that. 

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninopagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at this stylish, well-managed B&B. The accommodation was stellar, staff were courteous and attentive, and thoughtful 'little touches' (mineral water in the room, WiFi) were very welcome. We'd highly recommend it and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#57 of 779 in New Delhi
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,080 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yatri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yatri House

Address: 3/4 Bhanot House Punchkuin Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $69 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yatri House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing