We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcoming Guesthouse”
Review of Yatri House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yatri House
Ranked #411 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2011

After 3 weeks of traveling through India I arrived In Dehli airport, where I was met by one of the friendly drivers from Yatri House, a very welcome gesture not to have to worry about getting there. From the moment I arrived I felt taken care of, enjoyed the tranquility of the front garden and the courtyard right in the heart of Dehli. Throughout my entire stay I was made to feel like a personal guest by Sanjay (the owner) and his staff - who were incredibly courteous (and on the second day I did not even have to say how I liked my tea anymore, they remembered). I will certainly return to Yatri House, and wholeheartedly recommend it!.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 224 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

After taking the free ride from the airport to Yatri (but remember your driver with your name may be outside the terminal as Indian protocol sometimes doesn't let them in to the terminal)
you are met by Sanjay, the owner who will arrange any trips you want, recommend restaurants,and is extremely helpful for any requests on any aspect of Delhi.
The location is excellent, very central, and the rooms are clean and well furnished with a flat screen tv and free internet access.

He very kindly even let us leave our luggage there for a day while we waited on our flight at 2am in the morning!
Thanks, Sanjay, for your help.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Landing at Yatri House for our first place in India ended up being perfect. The service was was great and the little guy that works there is amazing. It was just a short walk/rickshaw away from Canaught Place and Paraganj.

It always felt great coming back there after a hectic day of touring around. Sitting outside in the front garden sipping tea was a great reprieve from the frenetic action of Delhi. 

Amazing place for a decent price. 

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 624rossh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed in the middle of a cold snap in January so unfortunately didn't get to spend much time in the courtyard or garden which I'd been looking forward to. The staff at Yatri were really very helpful and friendly. We moved from a small room at the back to a large room at the front and were very comfortable in both. The location is very convenient for Pahaganj and also for metro and Connaught Place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KateN_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Such were the grades I gave yatri other than for service which scored excellent. Sanjay's Yatri is the bottom floor of his house and that is just how you are made to feel. He is as cool as a cucumber and completely takes the strain away from arriving in Delhi. We used the free airport pickup as we came in from Mumbai and it was seamless. The rooms and location both very good. Sanjay gives frank advice on traveling onward with no attempt to sell other services. Yatri is a great mid range choice while in Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The Yatri House is a great little place, We stayed there our last night in Delhi. Its round the corner from Paraganj so great for any last minute shopping, its also a few minutes away from the Delhi metro so when the airport link opens in a few days/ weeks it will be perfect for travelling to /from the airport.

The room was very clean, the staff were friendly and theres a Golden Eagle that sits in the front yard. Breakfast is included, great museli and tea and coffee all day.

Its down a quiet side street, but only a a short walk to restaurants.

Were in our 40's , and didnt want the basic rooms that Paraganj offers, so this is a perfect mid point, its not all frills, but it is comfy and has a soul.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

This was our first visit to India and the Yatri hotel was a fantastic start to the trip. On our arrival they organised a driver and a car for us to go sightseeing round Delhi. This was with the same driver we had already booked to go to Agra. When I accidenly left my camera inthe car the driver dropped it back off so that i would have it the following day when we were travelling independently to Amritsar. This trip was only for one night and we were able to leave our rucksacks in a locked room so we could just take overnight bags.

The hotel was clean and quiet- something unexpected in such a busy city. I could not recommend it more.I will definitely stay here again on the next trip!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojones2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,879 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
652 reviews
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yatri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yatri House

Address: 3/4 Bhanot House Punchkuin Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $69 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yatri House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing