We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Ranked #36 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Adequate at best”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

I booked this hotel as part of a package and when I read other reviews I was slightly worried. The website is nothing like it really. The place is very grubby and it looks like it never gets cleaned. Walls are grimey and the the furniture the same. Staff are completely in different. The only redeeming feature is a rooftop restaurant which we ate in and it actually was pretty good to be fair.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tenny500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    146
    59
    31
    25
See reviews for
170
176
89
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

They picked us up at the airport at 5am, gave us early check-in without any hassle, and our stay was uphill from there. The room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and even a refrigerator that I hadn't expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, they made daily transportation arrangements, food was good, and the location was perfect for us. Overall our stay and experience there was most enjoyable and satisfactory. Would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrescottArizonaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location,reasonable price,& good service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the spacious clean rooms /bathroom,well decorated rooms & fridge in the room
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We wanted to stay in a budget hotel in Delhi & thought of picking Suncourt Yatri. But we were utterly disappointed. the rooms are badly furnished...yellows & green on the walls. The washroom is unhygenic. And our worst nightmare was loud music through the night playing nearby.

I went with my spouse & came from a movie at around 12.30am & the manager asked whether we are staying in the same room. I mean, what was that suppose to mean??

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I stayed at The Suncourt Hotel Yatri.

I arrived late from the train station and went along with the taxi driver's recommendation.

The tariff was 3000 rupees + tax for the most basic rooms available in the area. On top of it, it was on the first floor next to the janitorial area. Apparently there wasn't any other room available for the same unit.

The manager there who works during the morning shift was the most despicable, inhospitable, rude, haughty staff.

I even hired a taxi from the hotel to facilitate the trip. There were hidden charges that we weren’t told during our first negotiation. This place is aweful and tries to cheat you whenever they can.

On top of it, all the dishes must have been washed with sand or dirt. Cutleries and dishes all had traces of dust. Even the food I had had grains of dust that I could chew.
The breakfast I ate ended up giving me a stomach ache. I was fine in all the other restaurants throughout my trip. This hotel was the last place I stayed before flying back.

I absolutely do not recommend this place. There are other hotels just next door. I do not know their price, but I’m sure the staff must be better.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Clean, Good breakfast, helpful staff. Good location to explore the city by rickshaw or hire car.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philcollins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri!!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and writing a review for us. You have appreciated the Hotel staff for their good behavior and prompt service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Thanks again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Management.
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2009

I don ´t know whether those who disliked this Hotel hadn´t been to another Place? Surely, the picture of the front of the hotel doesn´t indicate that it is squeezed in between other buildings, but the pictures show definitely suncourt yatri. The Hotel is not bad at all , especially in comparison to other Hotels upcountry. About the value, i can´t say much, the price was included in our tour.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egonherdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri!!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and writing a review for us. You have appreciated the Hotel staff for their good behavior and prompt service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Thanks again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Management.
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The hotel is clean enough and the staff are friendly. Breakfast on the roof was probably the best part. We booked a room and notified the hotel we would be arriving at 2:00am (not ideal). We had to haggle on price for the rooms and they kept changing their minds. It was however a relief to see the car waiting for us at the airport and to find the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Our a/c unit conced out on the first night and never worked again but this wasn't a big problem. On the whole hotel and staff are good but value rating is low.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_is_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#60 of 715 in New Delhi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#68 of 715 in New Delhi
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Property: Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 1 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing