We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Ranked #44 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The most important thing that traveler expect is safe place to stay, good location,reasonably priced hotel with good service and clean rooms & bathroom.
Suncourt hotel yatri provides all above expectations. We stayed here with intrepid group.All members of our group found this hotel very neat & clean .Room was spacious,clean,having all facilities provided by 3 star hotel.The rooms are spacious and well decorated having comfy beds,refrigerator ,tea kettel,mini bar ,lcd tv, safe in almirah and free Wi-F. I booked this hotel for my return stay as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAK007768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location,reasonable price,& good service. You also mentioned that we have all facilities of a 3 star category hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the spacious clean rooms /bathroom,well decorated rooms ,comfy beds,tea kettle facility,mini bar,LCD Tv,safelocker in almirah and free Wi-Fi.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 808 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel has the best location . I Found hotel easily as it is about 5 mins walk from karol Bagh Metro Station & main market was on the way. I and my wife did a lot shopping from here.Check in was straightforward &quick.Wi-Fi and continental breakfast was complimentory and good. Though it was not lavish but better than other hotels of similar category. Overall we were very happy with the clean & spacious rooms. The price was very reasonable, what actually budget travelers look for

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WESSJ1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location (near to market & metro station),reasonable price,& good service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the spacious clean rooms ,complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overall, it was a satisfactory trip. I would advise the hotel to be a bit aware about guests and their overall preferences. Among other things, I wasn't quite happy about the continuous intrusion of the waiters, as they could've easily used the phone in the room. The service is ok, just decent, and I would still recommend it for families visiting Delhi as the hotel is centrally-located and quite near to city shopping areas. They are good with transportation arrangements though the payment criteria can be quite problematic.

Room Tip: Ask the front office/management to make a notice about sound awareness, our last night was quite int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PraDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location,reasonable price,& near to market .
You had problem regarding intrusion of waiters into your room. As per hotel policy none of our staff is authorised to enter room of any guest without proper permission.If you would have identified the waiter & made the complaint we would have taken strict action immediately
Secondly you had some issues regarding taxi hiring charges.I agree that our rates are slightly higher than the street boys who have bought old private cars and drive themself.More over when we give you a cab on hire,we are responsible for every comfort of yours.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is well located and safe and near to Metro station. Variety of breakfast and the staff are pleasant and and helpful. All facilities available including free WiFi. Recommended for visitors to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damodarrsingsurnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location (near metro station) & good service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. Nice location , nice service,nice rooms & bathroom,free WI-FI
and above all reasonable price.
Friendly & helpful staff - everyone speaks & understands English.
You feel as if you are staying in your home. Homely atmosphere and you are treated like family
Affordable and near Cannaught place, the tourist center New Delhi.
Also - rooms are super new and renovated. Lots of hot water & nice shower
They just don't have the best restaurant, so I recommend eating at roof top or go to other restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemlatha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location (near Cannaught place ),reasonable price,& good service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the spacious clean rooms /bathroom with hot water n shower,well decorated newly renovated rooms , and free Wi-Fi. You felt as if you were in your home.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am staying here for the second time .
This is a very clean hotel. All the rooms are spacious clean with modern clean spacious bathroom
Helpful &Friendly staff. They have been well trained in their respective departments & everyone speaks English. Anything you need, the waiters will do their best.
Not costly and right in the center of New Delhi.This hotel is wonderful hotel
Take their help for a city tour & Agra-Jaipur trip for a very reasonable price, you won't be disappointed.
I will stay again whenever i am here. I will also recommend to my friends coming to Delhi

Room Tip: Front & back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warnolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for second time and writing a review of our hotel
You have liked the Hotel location,reasonable price,& good service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
You liked the the spacious clean rooms /bathroom,well decorated rooms.
You have praised the staff to be well trained.
You have also liked the Agra-Jaipur tour (golden triangle tour) arranged by us.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management. ashok taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Found hotel easily as it is about 5 mins walk from karol Bagh Metro Station Check in was straightforward and wifi and continental breakfast Overall we were very happy with Waiters Mr Sonu and Mr Humal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonumaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SunStar Grand
#54 of 777 in New Delhi
773 reviews
Wood Castle
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#73 of 777 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#72 of 777 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#40 of 777 in New Delhi
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 1 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing