We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel, Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Ranked #14 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and were able to check in straight away, after traveling for hours from london through the night this was fantastic, couple of hours sleep and a shower. After this we spoke to a tavel adviser/manager from the hotel and he arranged a private car to take us in and around Delhi which was fantastic. Really helpfull staff and a great rooftop restaurant. Food was O.K but upstairs was FANTASTIC to watch the Diwali fireworks going off around the city with a well deerved beer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SolihullJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'NICE HOTEL HELPFUL STAFF" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our location,roof top restaurant& FOOD.
It was very nice to hear that you were here on diwali.it is festival of lights & very big hindu festival . Every body enjoys fire works
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    127
    47
    26
    22
See reviews for
145
150
72
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed this hotel in November this year for 3 days. Very clean hotel, very nice staff, especially the night watchman is a very nice guy who is always friendly and help us loading and offloading our luggages from vehicle before we call him for help. The other staff also rush to help us if we need any assistance from the support staff.They have a trustworty clock facility which we used when we made our trip from Delhi to Manali and Shimla via Chandigarh for 6 days. Only food is not that much recommended from this hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are not good, Choose 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biji295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'BUDGET HOTEL TO RECOMMEND" it gives encouragement to us. We are happy that you liked our cleanliness & nice syaff.
Food is such a thing which is liked by some & disliked by some at the same restaurant. We do not have a running kitchen. Every item is prepaired on order.While cooking it happens at times the guest are very happy but sometimes not. But we will try our best by understanding the taste of customer.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

we stayed in single night in this hotel we are sleeping verry good verry quite room and clean hot shower coming any time you need front desk verry help full and room service and food quality are verry good location is near to metro station

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mears m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'GOOD & CLEAN HOTEL" it gives encouragement to us. We are happy that you liked our quiet & clean rooms , 24 hrs hot shower ,location, & food quality.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed couple of nights in this hotel. Overall experience matches with the expectation. This is a budget hotel and we got value for our money. The rooms (including linen) are decent and clean. The sleep quality is good. The toilet is neat, however at times one need to wait for hot water thru running tap. The electrical filleting including AC needs immediate upgrade for most of the rooms. They need to designate few of the rooms as the smoking room in a particular floor otherwise corridors and the rooms stink of cigarette smoke in case someone is smoking in the adjoining room. The room service is prompt however the quality of food(Indian) served is far from the standard. There are quite a few eatery nearby, it is better to have meal outside. The breakfast buffet spread need some thoughts for improvement.

Room Tip: Please select a side/corner room which is bigger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Partha_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going .Thank you for referring our hotel as 'VALUE FOR MONEY". We are happy that you liked our ROOMS, linen & location,
We will improve our food quality as suggested
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your advice.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herne bay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was looking forward to this hotel having read the positive reviews but we were disappointed. We arrived late and the staff were helpful and efficient. There is no buffet but meals are cooked to order. The menu was good and the main course food excellent, attractively presented and all dishes arrived at the same time. Only one of the dessert options was available - a tub of ice cream. We were travelling as a school group so 6 students were in triple rooms with a pull out sofa bed - this was broken in one of the two rooms. Most disappointing were the fleas in the second triple room. When we pointed this out and asked to be moved the staff did not seem surprised and offered to change the bedding. The students were moved to a better room. All the furnishings and decor are very tired - probably last updated in the 1980's. There was no hot water in the shower, the fridge in the room next to mine did not work, the freezer compartment in mine was a solid block of ice and my tv did not work. There were snack items available in the bedrooms at a cost but the crisps were out of date. The breakfast was a buffet but disappointing in quality and choice - I am surprised another reviewer has praised it. There were two indian dishes the first day, boiled eggs, cornflakes, toast with margarine (not butter) and a mixed fruit jam, fruit juice and tea or coffee. The same the second day but the boiled eggs had been replaced with a plain omlette and the two indian dishes were a bread and a rice type dish - all very dry. Dinner the second night was as good as the first although they had had time to stock up with some dessert items, there was still just a tub of ice cream. The area in which the hotel is located is quiet but close to the metro. No mosquito nets in the windows so it was not possible to leave a window open. This hotel was cheaper than others we stayed at so perhaps it would suit some people but the fleas and lack of hot water would not make me want to visit it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HerneBayCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going .
We are sorry to know that you faced some problems during your stay at our hotel. But Thank you for referring to our staff as helpful & efficient. You have praised the main course food also.
You have made a complaint regarding tv &fridge. If there is any complaint from guest we immidiately change the room or we provide the alternate. You said the fridge was not working & you also mentioned that it was full of ice. You are making two different points & of these only one can be true.
You have mentioned fleas in the room. As you know during & after rain lot of ant fly in night towards the light.If you keep windows open in the night with your lights on ,then fleas are bound to come inside.
You have mentioned the decor is old, last updated in 1980. It means 32 years old. No decor can last such a long time.The property was re built in 2001. We keep changing decor every 5 years.

We provide in breakfast = 2 indian dishes, egg as per order, bread toast, jam ,butter, cornflakes with milk, seasonal fruit,juice,tea coffee muffin & bun. Please suggest us what more should be provided by a budget hotel in breakfast with a tariff like us.
Even your room was changed but still you were disappointed.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your reviews.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I reached this hotel during wee hours. The staff is co-operative and helpful. I was served hot tea the very moment i reached there. The location is good and peaceful. There is good parking space outside hotel. Good connectivity from Airport!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siddharth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our staff as 'STAFF IS HELPFUL" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our location & good connectivity from airport
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

a very good hotel in karol bagh area, this hotel is located in a very peaceful area . you always get a warm welcome at reception, staff is also very good and very cooperative, even at 1.00 am in the night they serve you hot and fresh food, if informed in advance they even make the food of your style.full rooms are spacious and clean.Roof top Restaurant gives you a scenic view of Metro stations and monuments . You can also enjoy WiFi facility. I always prefer this hotel during my stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Manish_Ajanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME " it gives encouragement to our staff WITH SUCH APPRECEATION. We are happy that you liked our warm welcome, spacious & clean rooms, wifi , location &roof top restaurant.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#9 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 695 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#17 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#16 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
6.6 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
5.4 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#12 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Property: Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 1 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing