We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Ranked #43 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was looking forward to this hotel having read the positive reviews but we were disappointed. We arrived late and the staff were helpful and efficient. There is no buffet but meals are cooked to order. The menu was good and the main course food excellent, attractively presented and all dishes arrived at the same time. Only one of the dessert options was available - a tub of ice cream. We were travelling as a school group so 6 students were in triple rooms with a pull out sofa bed - this was broken in one of the two rooms. Most disappointing were the fleas in the second triple room. When we pointed this out and asked to be moved the staff did not seem surprised and offered to change the bedding. The students were moved to a better room. All the furnishings and decor are very tired - probably last updated in the 1980's. There was no hot water in the shower, the fridge in the room next to mine did not work, the freezer compartment in mine was a solid block of ice and my tv did not work. There were snack items available in the bedrooms at a cost but the crisps were out of date. The breakfast was a buffet but disappointing in quality and choice - I am surprised another reviewer has praised it. There were two indian dishes the first day, boiled eggs, cornflakes, toast with margarine (not butter) and a mixed fruit jam, fruit juice and tea or coffee. The same the second day but the boiled eggs had been replaced with a plain omlette and the two indian dishes were a bread and a rice type dish - all very dry. Dinner the second night was as good as the first although they had had time to stock up with some dessert items, there was still just a tub of ice cream. The area in which the hotel is located is quiet but close to the metro. No mosquito nets in the windows so it was not possible to leave a window open. This hotel was cheaper than others we stayed at so perhaps it would suit some people but the fleas and lack of hot water would not make me want to visit it again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HerneBayCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going .
We are sorry to know that you faced some problems during your stay at our hotel. But Thank you for referring to our staff as helpful & efficient. You have praised the main course food also.
You have made a complaint regarding tv &fridge. If there is any complaint from guest we immidiately change the room or we provide the alternate. You said the fridge was not working & you also mentioned that it was full of ice. You are making two different points & of these only one can be true.
You have mentioned fleas in the room. As you know during & after rain lot of ant fly in night towards the light.If you keep windows open in the night with your lights on ,then fleas are bound to come inside.
You have mentioned the decor is old, last updated in 1980. It means 32 years old. No decor can last such a long time.The property was re built in 2001. We keep changing decor every 5 years.

We provide in breakfast = 2 indian dishes, egg as per order, bread toast, jam ,butter, cornflakes with milk, seasonal fruit,juice,tea coffee muffin & bun. Please suggest us what more should be provided by a budget hotel in breakfast with a tariff like us.
Even your room was changed but still you were disappointed.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your reviews.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 802 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I reached this hotel during wee hours. The staff is co-operative and helpful. I was served hot tea the very moment i reached there. The location is good and peaceful. There is good parking space outside hotel. Good connectivity from Airport!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siddharth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our staff as 'STAFF IS HELPFUL" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our location & good connectivity from airport
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

a very good hotel in karol bagh area, this hotel is located in a very peaceful area . you always get a warm welcome at reception, staff is also very good and very cooperative, even at 1.00 am in the night they serve you hot and fresh food, if informed in advance they even make the food of your style.full rooms are spacious and clean.Roof top Restaurant gives you a scenic view of Metro stations and monuments . You can also enjoy WiFi facility. I always prefer this hotel during my stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Manish_Ajanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME " it gives encouragement to our staff WITH SUCH APPRECEATION. We are happy that you liked our warm welcome, spacious & clean rooms, wifi , location &roof top restaurant.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very good hotel in karol bagh area, this hotel is located in a very peaceful area where you are free from crowed and noise.

you always get a warm welcome at reception, staff is also very good and very cooperative, even at 1.00 am in the night they serve you hot and fresh food, if informed in advance they make food of your choice as per your need.

Rooms of hotel (Classic category) are very spacious, these rooms are furnished with 32 inch LCD TV, Refrigerator and tea cattle. I am staying in this hotel for last 6 years and never tried for any other hotel, because I am very happy with Sun court yatri. It is very much approachable from Pusa rd and Karol bagh metro station.
The only thing I miss in this hotel is a GYM

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suvir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our service as 'EXCELLENT SERVICE" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our location,roof top restaurant& breakfast
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i have stay in sep very comfortable room a.c was working properly room was very need and clean bath room was like a renuated befor some day staff was very friendly and hlp full h ]e will guide about metro station in delhi break fast was very good in bufe

Room Tip: room no 207 in back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lawrence r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhtaneja, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri

We the team of Suncourt Hotel Yatri feel highly obliged after getting recommendations from our guests.
It was nice to know that you liked your room and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. It was our honour to serve you and we shall keep doing the same in the future.

thanks for the Support and Confidence in The Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been to about six hotels in Delhi by now (on four separate occasions), and can honestly say that the Hotel Yatri is the best deal that I have found so far. The Suncourt Yatri has all of the essentials covered - friendly staff, clean rooms, funky yet businesslike decor, working A/C and fans - and no problems with damp. For professional travellers on a budget there is not a better deal out there. It is also in the Karol Bagh neighbourhood, which is definitely the most relaxed (and cleanest!) base from which to explore the city of Delhi.

Room Tip: Better wifi connection from the rooms on the 2nd floor than on top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paninaro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhtaneja, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri

We the team of Suncourt Hotel Yatri feel highly obliged after getting recommendations from our guests.
Our staff will be delighted to know that their service was appreciated by you. We would also like to ensure you that on your next visit we will have improved the wifi connections on all floors.

hope to serve you again soon

thanks for the Support and Confidence in The Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for last 5 years. Love the room space it has and the service quality. Facilities are good, staff is cooperative and prompt.Never faced a single problem.

Overall a good value for money hotel right in the center of the town.

Room Tip: More or less all rooms are quite spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank alokjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhtaneja, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Dear guest it gives us immense pleasure to know that you have been staying with us since past 5 years. It is with your continues support and suggestions that we have brought our hotel upto these level of services and facilities.

We wish to welcome you back very soon and make your stay a memorable one.

thanks and regards
The Suncourt Hotel Yatri (team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SunStar Grand
#52 of 736 in New Delhi
772 reviews
Wood Castle
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#71 of 736 in New Delhi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#66 of 736 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#39 of 736 in New Delhi
1,206 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 1 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing