We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute good option in New Dehli”
Review of Ajay Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ajay Guest House
Ranked #475 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Greater Zurich Area
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An absolute good option in New Dehli”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Ajay Guesthouse in Parghani in New Dehli is perfect for a stay. Cheap, very clean and big Rooms with hot shower, Flat-Screen-TV, comfortable Beds, Internetservice and an absoluteley friendly staff. I really can recommend this Hotel and i would return there everytime when i'm in Dehli again. They are 24h open, uncomplicatet, polite etc. Just good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Climber70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for the authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guest and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    37
    10
    32
See reviews for
6
38
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Well, its 2 years pass since I saw Ajay place, and this time I been surprised with all the job they did at their rooms! And another thing, now not many places have 24 hr check out, and Ajay still have, and its big plus! :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aigul_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for the positive feedback.
We strive to customize the experience of each guest and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Last November my daughter and me stayed twice in the Ajay Guest House. There were renewed rooms in the hotel, we chose them. Both rooms were very clean, and the bathrooms, too. Though I did not like the beds that were not as big and comfortable as in other hotels. I liked the restaurant downstairs very much with its many big tables and internet facility at every table. It was open till late at night (or all day and night - I don't know). Unfortunately you had to wait a lot for the dishes. You can also find a European style bakery there, yummy. The separated internet room is very small.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliannaSzepesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for the positive feedback.
We strive to customize the experience of each guest and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham - UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We paid for the best room ! - The electricity was constantly going off for long periods. OK this may be part of the Indian way but why advertise it as 24/7 electricity. Even when the electricity was on the shower NEVER worked - not good for the price of the room!!
it was dirty and grubby
The staff were unfriendly and rude.
The only decent person there was in the roof top restaurant - he was a really nice chap
Dont go there - spend your money elsewhere!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear Guest,


I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
We have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

A great place to stay for backpackers and those travelling on a budget- probably one of the more decent choices in the area as the adjacent hotels we had seen were disgusting. We paid 700 INR a night for a double room which was clean with a/c, hot water, and even a plasma screen tv! Great value for money. The hotel had a relaxed communal area with pool tables, a German bakery and cheap internet/ wifi service. The only thing I didn't like was the food service in which I found the staff quite slack and the orders took ages to arrive.The location is fine if you want to be part of the hustle and bustle (the hotel is surrounded by local bazaars), but if not it can be quite chaotic. Generally, Ajay Guest House offers good budget accomodation and I would definately return there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guest, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments.

However, we are saddened that you were dissatisfied with your stay.
We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and we would be happy to oversee your reservation to ensure you get a room that does exceed your expectations.
We have frequent return guests, thus I assure you that we will make your stay a memorable one.


Best regards,
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We have stayed at Ajay's 2 times and would stay there again.
It is basic accomodation in the busy Paharganj area.
The rooms can be a bit gloomy and typical indian bedding ( thin mattreses) but you get what you pay for.
The bathrooms do have a western toilet and hot and cold water which is another bonus.
They also have cheap internet on site and a travel desk to book tours and change money.
The restaurant down stairs is alway busy and has nice toasted sandwiches and cakes they call it the german bakery.
If you want to stay in the paharganj area then this is in the middle of the hustle and bustle and is ok for the price ( the prices have gone up since i stayed there last).

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourne_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for the positive feedback.
We strive to customize the experience of each guest and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We had made a reservation via e-mail based on recommendations in a guide book. Our reservation and price were confirmed as were our travel arrangements. However, when we arrived after an overnight train, we were told the only room available was double the price we agreed. The staff were rude, aggressive, totally unwilling to explain to us why the reservation had not been held. They accused us of not having made a reservation and then when we could prove we had, they then told us we were too late arriving, 90 mins after our train was due to arrive at a station 40 mins away, even though they had our train details. The room we were offered did appear clean, however, it was the appalling manner in which we were treated which left a lasting impression. If you are staying here, confirm, re confirm, print your e-mails from them and have a back up plan.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaiwallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear Guest,


I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
We have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.



Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#233 of 715 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#116 of 715 in New Delhi
234 reviews
Cottage Yes Please
#217 of 715 in New Delhi
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#321 of 715 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Payal
#201 of 715 in New Delhi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay Guest House

Property: Ajay Guest House
Address: 5084 General Market Main Bazar Paharganj Near Khanna Cenima, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ajay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajay Guest House Hotel New Delhi
Ajay Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing