We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Want My Money Refunded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pitrashish Grand
Ranked #484 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bagram, Afghanistan
1 review
“I Want My Money Refunded”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Worst Hotel In India.

This New Delhi Grand Hotel is a glitzy made up Halloween costume who knows
nothing about the tradition which is why they forgets about customer
service. This lack of incredible knowledge that is so terribly lacking
at the front desk where the rubber meets the road is shameful. One is
treated more like a criminal under suspicion as opposed to a paid
guest. What a feeling that you should try if you do not care for my
evaluated opinion. To my western values, customer service trumps all.
Had it not been for a third party travel agent involvement in this
reservation, I would have been out of this empty shell of a hotel so
fast; you could have seen the tail end of the witches’ broom. I encountered nothing but poorly
guided service from the front desk; I even had a guard across the hall
with the door open to view my actions for a half of night, the witching hour. This hotel is nothing but a dump so do yourself a favor and find another hotel that does not practice
police state mentality.

Room Tip: The Good rooms Are In Other Hotels. None are at the grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
3
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I got a room early morning at 0345 hrs and the facilites provided were adequate. The room was neat and clean with air conditioner. As the hotel is on a main road its easy to get an auto rikshaw, cycle rikshaw or bus. Also Karol Baug market is at a walking distance. The only disappointing thing is that metro station is not near. Overall good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scpatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is a no-frills economy hotel in Delhi.Do not expect too much of services. Just a clean bed and toilet is what u could expect here.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sanChd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

HI

I book the hotel for me to stay in Delhi i choose The Grand l it was an amazing experience to stay in the The Grand
as the ambiance was great their services & food was fantastic i enjoy the three day of my stay though i went there for a business meetings but i feel like i am n a holiday and staying in a luxurious hotel like The Grand the are excellent in all of their facility

i will keep Hyatt in my good experience

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojagautam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This place is a good place to stay , although i did not stayed there but i saw the hotel and really it's a nice place to stay..with good services and good staff.Food is good and View from hotel is also very nice from Hotel..worth for money

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was 7 months pregnant hence i was given the best available hotels for the business trip to ensure that my trip is comfortable. But it turned out to be a bit pathetic as i was a vegetarian and there was hardly any good food for vegetarians. Additionally the food cost was also very high. The ambiance was good, rest all the amenities were good but my only worry was about the food which was not upto my satisfaction. I'm not sure if non-veggies would be happy to stay there. I stayed there for almost 10 days, more than myself i was worried about my baby who was yet to see the world. Thanks to GOD this stay didn't affect my health and i had a\delivered a healthy baby girl on 4th July 2009. That's it from my end :)

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — vegetarian food & milk to be precise
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bp1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Pitrashish Premium
#99 of 1,095 in New Delhi
40 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitrashish Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrashish Grand

Property: Hotel Pitrashish Grand
Address: 59 / 37 New Rohtak Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pitrashish Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the center of the Business Hub Karol Bagh and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital. We at The Grand Inn believe in the best of service & hospitality to individual travelers right in city center. Majestic exterior, pleasant and tastefully done interiors, luxuriously furnished rooms with all modern facilities, courteous staff, and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pitrashish Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel New Delhi
Grand Inn
The Grand Inn
The Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing