We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat clean hygienic but slightly overpriced.”
Review of Hotel Suncity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suncity
Ranked #419 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
A TripAdvisor Member
“neat clean hygienic but slightly overpriced.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for a day. Seems like well maintained budget hotel . The rooms are small, but hygienic. bed sheets were white and neat n clean. Washroom hygiene was good and acceptable. Breakfast was ready on time, morning 7oclock. it was well prepared.. options were parantha, corn flakes or bread butter jam toast. overall a good place to stay but slightly overpriced.. metro is near, but there are around ten hotels between metro and this hotel. so for the price and small rooms i will give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    49
    20
    21
See reviews for
30
61
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I were first staying at the Royal Plaza Hotel in New Dehli, but I convinced them to stay in Karol Bagh at this Hotel. Upon arriving, one of the men behind the reception desk started giving sassy remarks while scanning our passports. The reception desk gave no indication whatsoever that if we are staying here more than one night, we must hand in the room key in the morning so it can be cleaned. The next day, we took our room key, and when we came back, the room was filthy. I am okay with that, but what makes me very upset is when I came down to ask the reception desk why the room was not cleaned, the man ( whom I believe to be the manager), replied in a very crude tone that it was my fault I did not deposit the key. Hospitality is horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not because of the room, but because this hotel doesn't know the first thing about hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naunaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had been travelling regularly since last one year to Delhi and always prefer stayng at this hotel. Room are nicely maintained, clean, nothing as such to complain about. Staff is quite cooperative.
Would have loved more if they had reduced the tariff to around Rs. 700/--800/-. But then I guess Delhi properties are overpriced because of being the capital despite being an Urban Slum only.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Inspite of a last minute booking, the hotel was able to accommodate us late at night. The location is just perfect. Right in the middle of karol bagh yet in a small byline with almost no traffic. The staff were very helpful and friendly as well. No issues with power or water and the room service is great. Food is of good quality and not expensive. Metro station is a few mins walk away. Overall a very pleasurable stay and would recommend this hotel strongly for those transiting to/from Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AnantSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

my friend and i booked rooms at this hotel inc airport pick up we were picked up in a battered old suzukii van arranged by the hotel and it cost more than the price of arriving in a new taxi.we arrived at 4.00am in the morning and only stayed as we did not have any choice .we checked out 8 hours later and the manager still had the cheek to charge us for full stay.
the hotel is set in a overcrowd dirty run down area .dont be fooled by the hotel frontage doctored picture.
rooms smelt,had no hot water , window had a curtain which once opened looked out direct on out side of wall next door.unclean sheets etc.
we went to tourist bureau and got advice hotels and we then checked into THE LALIT best hotel i have ever stayed at check out their sight well worth the money.Even their bin area was better the Suncity hotel it self.
Do your self a favour avoid th SUNCITY at all cost !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go to the Lalit hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#289 of 715 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#421 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#549 of 715 in New Delhi
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Landmark Inn
Hotel Landmark Inn
#479 of 715 in New Delhi
8 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#76 of 715 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#97 of 715 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity

Property: Hotel Suncity
Address: 11 A/34, W. E. A | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sun City is your answer to a luxurious stay in a budget hotel. Right from the moment you check in at the hotel, the courteous staff will keep giving you more reasons than one to have you returning to us over and again. The core values, as always, include honesty, uprightness, and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suncity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun City
Suncity Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing