We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Lal's Heavenli...”
Review of Hotel Lal's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Ranked #118 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great hotel in Delhi! Right in the middle of the chaotic capital of India, close to the main train station and subway. We were only supposed to stay five nights but ended up staying three more. The hospitality we experienced was uncontested and sincere. We had to get visa photos taken and a staff member literally took us by the hand, across the very intimidating traffic and led us to a little photography studio where we paid pennies and waited no more then 5 minutes for our photos. The location is within walking distance of a subway or if you feel like experiencing Delhi by rickshaw you will have no trouble at all waving someone down. The restaurant at the hotel is one that we ate at quite a few times. The restaurant is on the rooftop patio, and at night you can see a great deal of the city. There is also room service (convenient), constant hot water, and most importantly the hotel is clean and comfortable.The Lal's Haveli is a great place for a short or long stay and for those looking for mid-budget accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lal's Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 275 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was a lovely place to stay in Delhi. My brother and Bhabi stayed there earlier and they recommended this place. We were travelling in groups-a total of 8 people. And we loved this place. The hotel staffs are very friendly and cooperative, very unlike of the people of India. The hotel is located in Paharganj and the train station is just 10 minutes away by rickshaw. There are lots of street shops around which runs till late night. Rickshaws, bus and autos are easily available down the road. The only difficulty is the Metro. You have to take a rickshaw for a 15 minutes ride to get to the nearby metro station. You can also get good sweetmeat just across the road. Though the rooms are not that modern, but the friendly attitude and other things makes you feel at home. They have hot water facilities and also wi-fi service. Their price is also very competitive.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger and better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Barki1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Its my second Home in New Delhi, i always book my stay in Delhi at lal's haveli close to Railway station Metro Station, everything. a very warm staff, would recommend to every one one who is visiting Delhi

Rohit Tiwary

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank rohittiwari31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2nights and would highly recommend it! The staff were exceptional-picked us up at 5in the morning from airport, let us sleep and store our stuff in a spare room for the morning at no charge. Avoid the travel agent at this place, he's really pushy but the rest, particularly nawal, go out of their way for u! Food is good, the area is an experience but not in the centre of town so prob not to everyone's liking but otherwise, top place!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
17  Thank cathie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Located in a popular backpacker area, this hotel has adequate facilities for budget travelers; rooms are stylish and clean; the rooftop restaurant is fantastic and provides a serene retreat in the bustling city; staff are very friendly; I highly recommend this hotel for fellow travelers.

酒店位于新德里火车站旁的闹市区,房间现代,屋顶餐厅是喧闹都市的净土;服务生很友好;我非常推荐这家酒店.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank jackzzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

only the good thing about this hotel is location very near to market and new delhi station. Staff is not polite and always trying to sell expensive tour by its connected tour operator. Room was dirty and blanket smells , bathroom is ok

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pdelhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed this hotel at the first night in India and I moved to Jaipur from the 2nd day. after travelling in Rajasthan, I gotta back to Delhi to fly to Varanasi but I had almost 5 hours waiting time. so I revisited the hotel and asked if it's okay to put my luggage for a while. there was no hesitance and they even provided a good hot water shower. actually friend of mine who back to Delhi with me asked the same favor to a hotel where he stayed earlier but they said No even though we tried to pay some money. as a tourist, you will have some waiting time with your big backpack and it will be always good if you have a hotel where welcome you with this kind of service!!! there is a looftop restaurant and you will have a good view from there. food was good and reasonable price and I enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Minbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#79 of 713 in New Delhi
241 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#96 of 713 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#65 of 713 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#269 of 713 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lal's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lal's Haveli

Address: 8892-95 Multani Dhanda, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $19 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lal's Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lal's Haveli as the name indicates, a blend of old world splendour, great eastern traditions and glorious Indian hospitality enhanced by the comfort of the present day of living, it has been designed for the corporate seniors, business men hopping from places, meeting deadlines running the show on the globe. Spacious and bright guest rooms are fitted with air conditioning, heaters, curtains and bed mattresses. The guest rooms are a haven of comfort, there is an aura of gracious olden hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lal's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lals Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing