We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for an excellent room in Pahar Ganj”
Review of Hotel Lal's Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Ranked #106 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Best value for an excellent room in Pahar Ganj”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This is my third or fourth stay in Delhi at Lal Haveli and it gets better each time: the welcome is for a loyal customer, you feel like you come home and all the boys are literally at your service. The room is clean, big with a little lounge, bathroom is furnished with all the amenities and room service is easy and fast, the cook is excellent. Take a breakfast or a meal on the rooftop, you will enjoy the decor and the sensational dishes.
Location is close to the Metro Central. The trip from the airport costs you 80 rupees and the tuk tuk from the Metro station to the hotel is 50 rupees!
The Wasons, the owners are formidable hosts and you won't regret your stay here, it saves you money too!
mariana

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    115
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
47
76
63
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Liked:
COnnectivity - Near to railway station, Bus stop, shopping malls, city center.
Hotels - we will get all the veriaty hotels near by.
Clean and neat rooms. Room service is quick.
Travel agents are also available inside the hotel.

Disliked:
Room windows are not sound proof. Street chaos sound is common inside the room.
Felt the hotel is congested. Not spacious.
No parking space for owned vehicles.
Credit/debit cards are accepected with 2.5% extra charge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed one night in November 2011. The room was modern, clean and air-conditioned, and best of all the hot water was really hot. The staff were friendly and nice. The manager did a currency exchange at a good rate. And they offered, without even a request, to allow us use of the room into the afternoon when we planned our next connection.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Lal's Haveli at Delhi during the recent Diwali vacation with my family. The rooms were neat,clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and warm. The Manager Mr Raman went out his way to make our stay comfortable. It was my nephews birthday and the owner of the place offered us the entire terrace at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Lal’s Haveli is a friendly, comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and well furnished, and the water is hot. But its best asset is its friendly and helpful staff. I got a personal greeting from the manager who put me in touch with people who helped me make the most of my month in India. Best of all they were there for me when I had one of those travel emergencies and went out of their way to help me and ensure that my trip was enjoyable. It really felt like home.

Room Tip: Of the 3 rooms I stayed in, my favorite I think was 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here during Diwali. Immediately we were greeted by pleasant staff and sweets! They offered to show us 2 rooms. The first was on the second floor and looked nice, but we were curious and decided to look at the second one. It was the presidential room. Naturally we took that one. It was a huge room with wrap around windows to see right down the street - a huge plus with the street filled with people and vendors (and fireworks) for Diwali. It was neat getting to see all the craziness going on outside our room. Bathroom was clean with hot showers. The bed was very comfy and our room had a comfortable sofa in it. Rooftop restaurant served great food and again, had very pleasant staff (and more sweets!) Transfer to/from the airport was reasonable price and the ONLY negative was on the way to the hotel, the driver took us to a handicraft shop. It was nearing the end of our trip, so we were done with those shops and had certainly been to enough of them and said we didn't want to go. He insisted (as we know he gets a commission) so we walked in, and walked out. Luckily, the rest of the staff here was wonderful, so we quickly ignored the shop visit. We would definitely go back to this hotel again if we are ever in Delhi.

Room Tip: Presidential room was nicely decorated and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very good service and useful for business travellers.
- Dr. Sam Taraporevala.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
695 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#92 of 716 in New Delhi
319 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#147 of 716 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,697 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#317 of 716 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Lal's Haveli

Property: Hotel Lal's Haveli
Address: 8892-95 Multani Dhanda, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lal's Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lal's Haveli as the name indicates, a blend of old world splendour, great eastern traditions and glorious Indian hospitality enhanced by the comfort of the present day of living, it has been designed for the corporate seniors, business men hopping from places, meeting deadlines running the show on the globe. Spacious and bright guest rooms are fitted with air conditioning, heaters, curtains and bed mattresses. The guest rooms are a haven of comfort, there is an aura of gracious olden hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lal's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lals Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing