We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #263 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would recommend staying at Hotel Classic near Karol Baugh Metro Station. We were Given Room on first floor which was old & worn out but they immediately changed the room for us and were shifted to better room with clean bathroom. There was a issue with the flush tank which was sorted immediately by the staff which was very helpful. The breakfast was served in our rooms they did not have buffet breakfast we could choose from their room service menu which served some fantastic chole puri which is highly recommended. Overall had pleasant stay would stay again if I visit Delhi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASBABOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Happy New Year.
Greetings from Hotel Classic,New Delhi,India !!!!!!
Thank you for Writing a wonderful comments of our hotel on tripadvisor. I am happy that you recognized our effort to provide you best possible facilities.
I will be always looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
9999997574
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
21
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Location of the hotel is quite good....it is located in the heart of Karol Bagh which means it is convenient to the bazaars, restaurants and the metro.
I have been staying at this hotel over the years and the staff is one of the main reason that I continue to stay there whenever I am in Delhi. They are always quite helpful and I feel quite safe when I am there all alone.....I know the staff will be looking out for my safety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
I am really thankful to you for sharing your experience of stay in our hotel.
You appreciated our effort to make your stay comfortable/ I am really thankful for this.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owners- Hotel Classic
Hand Phone +91 999 999 7574
Land Phone +91 11 45 000 100
Mail hotelclassic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is in the Karol Bag Market. Metro station is 5 minutes walk.
Behaviour of all the staffs including owner are good.
Room condition is more or less good. There is some scope for improvement like TV may be replaced with LCD for executive rooms.
Good option at a reasonable rate.
Definitely I would like to stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sujitc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
I am really thankful to you for sharing your experience of stay in our hotel.
You appreciated our effort to make your stay comfortable/ I am really thankful for this.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owners- Hotel Classic
Hand Phone +91 999 999 7574
Land Phone +91 11 45 000 100
Mail hotelclassic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Classic in New Delhi since its location is excellent very close to Karol Bagh and to the centre of Delhi as well. The hotel is very clean and safe and the staff is very helpful and professional. If you need an airport pick-up service you can rely on the hotel staff because they can organize it. The owner of the hotel is always around so if you need any help, you can contact him.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Madam,
I am very thankful to you for sharing your kind reviews about our hotel.
It was our honor to host you in our hotel.
We have tried our level best to provide you best possible services and facilities.
I am very thankful that you noticed it and appreciated it.
We will be looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owner
Handheld: +91 9999997574
Land: +91 11 45000100
Mail: Jitender@hotelclassic.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel is excellent, clean, food is good, staff is helpful, friendly and always happy to provide assistances. Good team work. Affordable room rates. Walking distance to shops, a shoppers paradise and yummy milk bar nearby. I would definitely recommend classic hotel to my relatives and friends. Good and approachable owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaniRandhawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Madam,
I am very thankful to you for sharing your kind reviews about our hotel.
It was our honour to host you and your family in our hotel.
We have tried our level best to provide you best possible services and facilities.
I am very thankful that you noticed it and appricited it.
We will be looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owner
Handheld: +91 9999997574
Land: +91 11 45000100
Mail: Jitender@hotelclassic.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Dear Friends,

During recent visit to Delhi NCR, I dashed in this Hotel in the heart of Delhi City "Karol Baug".

This place is near Metro Station and the within the shopping area and foodies joints.

The Rooms are well decorated and Room supplies are adequate. The staff is also prompt and EVER SMILING to serve you !

WORTH VISITING DURING VISIT TO NCR !

Room Tip: Rooms are all well illuminated so any room will work !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JagdishPurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir, I am very thankful for appreciating our services and facilities during your stay in our hotel during your stay. These comments encourage us more to provide more comfort and services to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. I will be always looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very good place to stay in the heart of Delhi,

Advantage is the Location of the hotel, nearest to Karol Baugh Metro Station, Located in main business and shopping center, Foods available around are great.

Quality of rooms are good and clean, supplies are adequate .

Staff is supportive and owners can be contacted at any time.

Even if you are visiting with family I will recommend this place strongly as If I go for my meetings hotel staff hired my family a reliable taxi to take family around the Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for executive suit if you are visiting with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MesheilAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir, I am very thankful for appreciating our services and facilities during your stay in our hotel during your stay. These comments encourage us more to provide more comfort and services to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. I will be always looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel. You know Smile is best tool to win everyone's heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#132 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: 17a/59 W E A Ajmal Khan Road | Bans Mandi Chauraha, Charbagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic in Delhi offers services and facilities to ensure that your stay is pleasant and that you experience the utmost in comforts at all times. Hotel Classic in New Delhi provides many first class services and facilities that are in conformance with international standards. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, business services, and limo/town car service. Additional amenities at this Victorian property include valet parking, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Hotel
Hotel Classics

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing