We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya's Nest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maya's Nest to your Saves list
Maya's Nest
C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“nice and friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Maya's Nest is really welcoming place to stay in Delhi. Very close to the international airport, some interesting arquelogical spots as Qutab Minar, malls, facilities, and also to the university JNU. Well connected with the center of Delhi, Maya's is in a safe and clean neighborhood in South Delhi. It's very easy to meet other travellers in the house and to feeling at home, as it is a real indian private house. Nice breakfast is also offered to guests. Maya and Asha are very friendly, kind and helpfull, they keep the house very clean and they are always available to suggest and assist you! I really appreciate them, thanks a lot to both of you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickPsPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Maya's and Asha's B&B is a very comfy accommodation where the guests meet and chat while having breakfast or in the living room. The location is close to JNU and several malls, though a bit far from metro lines. I enjoyed the proximity to the park and the Monday's market.
Maya and Asha are amazing. They're easy-going, lovely hosts which truly care about their guests. They were ready to help me with any question I had - and there were many! This is a professionally run B&B, with a personal touch you won't find elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you book the room called 'family room' as a single person, you might share it with someon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We were so happy we made the choice to stay at Mayas nest. Asha and Maya made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived, nothing was too much trouble and our room was delightful with a clean attached bathroom. We had a delicious breakfast cooked for us each morning and a cold drink waiting for us as soon as we got back at night. We would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Maya's Nest is hospitable, clean, and professionally run. Location is excellent -- close to the airport, 3 malls in walking distance, and well-connected to the rest of the city by public transport. Maya, Asha and Viraj make this a very welcoming place with all the benefits of staying in a private home (which it is). The breakfast is excellent, clothes are washed and returned the same day, and the owners give excellent advice on all travel matters. You will have to share your room, but Asha makes sure everyone talks to everyone and everyone gets along. I really appreciated the welcoming attitude of Maya's Nest. They even called up a taxi for my departure to the airport, and stayed up till my departure time of 1 AM. Who is going to do that in today's world?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Maya's Nest is an oasis in Delhi, not far from the airport. If it's your first visit or you are alone you will be looked after. Maya and Asha can give you lots of tips about where to go, where to eat as well as provide you with other tourist services for onward travel. It's a homestay guest house with different types of room. Some with bathroom, some without. Same for a/c. Different prices for different budgets.
Everything is clean. The breakfast is good. I had a happy and pleasant stay. It's like staying with family.

Room Tip: 2 rooms have attached bathrooms, both very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

“NEST” indeed that is what it is so..so.. welcoming with the care and affection of Asha and Maya. I had chosen it randomly on Google maps for its proximity to the good hospitals of Delhi… while spending over a fortnight at the “NEST” I was happy that I had chosen the perfect safe place. Asha is a seasoned professional from the tourism industry who has put in all her efforts in this enchanting Maya’s Nest. It is a nice clean place offering nice breakfast, Wi-Fi, laundry and ironing facilities. Asha and Maya enrich the tourists with her knowledge of Delhi, places to visit, dine, etc. The helpful nature of Asha and Maya helped me buy rail and air tickets for my whole family’s trips in different directions of the world!
Cross-ventilation and Eco-friendliness is a well taken care of aspect in the everyday upkeep of the NEST. The airport is just 15 minutes away by drive. I would strongly recommend Maya’s Nest to all,.. especially female students wanting to go out and about in Delhi and finally sleep in the safe haven of Maya’s Nest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I had a great stay at Maya's Nest. Delicious breakfast every morning and nice clean rooms with
comfortable beds. Without Asha's and Maya's help I would have never seen so much of India during my trip. I highly recommend this place !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 459Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#41 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#125 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 664 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#82 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya's Nest

Address: C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 621 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya's Nest - Home stay style Bed & Breakfast - away from the madness of Delhi - is in a peaceful setting - a quiet haven of seclusion and rest - yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops to meet your every need. The most famous shoppers delight housed in the three Malls is a seven minutes walk away. Conveniently located, the guest house is in close proximity to Delhi's several most revered tourist attractions like the Qutab Minar and others, yet close to both the International and Domestic airports on one side and the sprawling city on the other. All rooms are air conditioned and very well ventilated, simple and immaculately clean, with all basic amenities, beyond-basic style serving complimentary tea/coffee and safe drinking water along with breakfast. WIFI is available round the clock free of charge.Yoga classes on the house along with an Indian cooking demonstration for those wanting more! So come to start the most adventurous trip of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maya's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya`s Nest Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing