We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay at Maya's Nest”
Review of Maya's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maya's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family and my in-laws had booked at Maya's Nest a couple of months back solely based on the reviews written by all. I wish to thank all of them for writing honestly and what was written was the truth. Just days before our journey, Maya was always available and contacting us regarding our schedule. What you can expect from Maya Nest is as follows:

She owns a flat where two rooms were provided to us. The rooms were spacious with attached toilet and air conditioned. If there are other rooms then there could be other guest in those rooms. There is a caretaker as well who will help you in getting you coffee or water as you wish. The place is quite safe and for the rent you pay, you also get breakfast for free. Although the menu for breakfast is limited. The second best thing was we were 4 Adults and one child of 11 years old and Maya agreed to let us stay in two rooms whereas in hotels we will be forced to take three rooms. Maya diligently also arranges your transport and also tells you how much you need to pay the driver so you do not have to worry about transportation. Overall we stayed for 4 days and we were well take care off. I strongly recommend others to stay at Maya's nest. The only minor issue is please advise her your arrival time as check in is at 12 noon. If your arrival is early please book one day in advance as the existing guest would have occupied the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheruthon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Maya and Asha were wonderful and generous hosts making our arrival in India easy and comfortable. For sure their guest house is very clean and tidy. It's also conveniently close to the airport and bus connections to get into town. Asha really went out of her way to explain things and help us out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCook_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are going to India and starting your journey in Delhi, I warmly recommend to stay at Maya`s nest. The rooms are cosy and clean, Maya and Asha are the perfect hosts. The food is good. They are very nice,friendly and warm persons.
The house is situated near the bus station near the new mall and you can easily get to the metro.
I stayed there this spring (2013) and Asha and Maya supported me with all the information I needed to fulfill my trip through India. Asha has a great knowledge about indian culture, religion and politics, and I had some very interesting and enlightening talks with her.
I was also impressed by the paintings made by Maya. I really enjoyed staying at Maya´s Nest, and I learned a lot.

Room Tip: At Maya´s Nest you can choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stompa2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a perfeect and wonderful stay there and I really recommend if you are looking for a guest house.
The area is really quiet, safe, close to the airport and close to the downtown.
The flat is well decorated, clean and peaceful. Rooms as well...
Asha and Maya are really nice and helpful.
In some words, one of the best choice to have a rest, visit New Delhi and begin an incredible Indian trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed with Asha and Maya for one night recently before leaving India. It was near the airport which was the main reason I chose it, but I would recommend staying there for many other reasons! The food was great, the apartment was really comfortable and cosy, and my favourite thing was the absolutely stunning paintings that adorn the walls, all Maya's own work. She is an incredible talent, waiting to be discovered I think! Asha will give you any help and travel advice you might need for Delhi. I met some other lovely guests there, and we also got to meet their lovely neighbours from downstairs. It was a lovely homely slice of India. I hope to return to India before long and will definitely stay at Maya's Nest again. Thanks ladies! xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Maya's nest is a special place. It is a perfect little introduction to Delhi. It is great if you are just passing through Delhi (as it is close to the airport) and is also perfect for a longer term stay. It is slightly removed from the intense hustle and bustle of Delhi so is perfect for those who might be concerned about crowded Delhi.
Maya and Asha the wonderful owners of this bed and breakfast make sure you feel right at home, they cook a delightful breakfast, keep a very tidy home, and can tell you everything you need to know about Delhi and India. I often spent hours sitting at the breakfast table with Asha talking about India: religion, politics, bollywood, customs, food! Asha and Maya have a wealth of fascinating stories and knowledge of India. You get a real sense of the REAL India from these two! I learnt so much from them!
I moved to India to undertake and internship and was fortunate enough to stay at Maya's Nest. What started as a 1 week stay until I finalised a more permanent living arrangement turned into a 5 month stay!! Maya's Nest is now my India home and Ash and Maya are my India family. I have made two friends forever.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smasleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Maya's Nest is a safe homely apartment in Delhi, close to the airport (I paid 250 Rps in a taxi) and walking distance to the new malls. Maya and Asha are attentive hosts and more than willing to help with any travel arrangements and suggestions on what to do in Delhi and India in general. Breakfast was fantastic and the many cups of tea throughout the day much appreciated. I had dinner with them a few times and would recommend their home cooked meals. Thanks Maya & Asha!

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more for the ensuites. Leave the window closed and door to the bathroom closed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Roseate House New Delhi
#5 of 736 in New Delhi
435 reviews
Wood Castle
#25 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jugaad Hostels
#1 of 997 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#22 of 1,135 in New Delhi
202 reviews
The Madpackers Hostel
#2 of 997 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya's Nest

Address: C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 997 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: $26 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maya's Nest 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya's Nest - Home stay style Bed & Breakfast - away from the madness of Delhi - is in a peaceful setting - a quiet haven of seclusion and rest - yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops to meet your every need. The most famous shoppers delight housed in the three Malls is a seven minutes walk away. Conveniently located, the guest house is in close proximity to Delhi's several most revered tourist attractions like the Qutab Minar, Archaeological Pak, Lotus Temple, Hauz Khas Village, Dilli Haatt and others, yet close to both the International and Domestic airports on one side and the sprawling city on the other. All rooms are air conditioned and very well ventilated, simple and immaculately clean, with all basic amenities, beyond-basic style serving complimentary tea/coffee and safe drinking water along with breakfast. WIFI is available round the clock free of charge.Yoga classes on the house along with an Indian cooking demonstration for those wanting more! So come to start the most adventurous trip of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maya's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya`s Nest Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing