We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly family, a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly family, a great experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recommended in the Lonely Planet, it was a great choice during our short stay in Delhi. Lovely Mrs Lubna and Mr Pervez welcome you to their beautiful family home in the suburbs of Delhi. It is a great chance to blend with the local lifestyle in a friendly and calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the warm feedback. It was nice to share some stories highlighting the commonality between Argentina and India. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    68
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
147
58
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We run our own B and B in Washington DC so we think we know an OUTSTANDING B and B when we find one. Delhi B and B was exactly what we hoped for in our first trip to India. We used it as a home base as we traveled back and forth to other cities. It was truly our oasis. Pervez and Lubna were perfect hosts. Our only regret was that we had not used their travel agency to book our whole trip. Despite that poor decision on our part, Pervez and Lubna saved our trip when the travel agency we used left us in the lurch. They even took us with them on a day trip to an annual crafts fair called the Surajkund Craft Mela. The breakfasts were delicious Indian home cooking. The room was very simple but I can't say enough about the hospitality.

Simon and Robyn, Washington D.C.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonhjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. It is much appreciated. Indeed, it was a delight to have you as our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Delhi B &B when arriving into Delhi and leaving from Delhi. It was perfect! We were travelling with our ten year old daughter and it couldn't have been more suitable. Perez and Lubna are the perfect hosts helpful and accommodating but you have all the privacy you need.

It is a short rickshaw drive to the nearest bazaar for meals and provisions and the immediate neighbourhood couldn't be safer or more pleasant. We have stayed in numerous places in Delhi over the years but we would definitely return here.

All the previous reviews have been spot on this is a very special place.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms both were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great stay with Pervez and Lubna. It was amazing to find a relaxing, quiet place in the middle of Delhi. Helpful local information, easy rickshaw rides to anywhere in the city and great breakfasts. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood and eating at the local restaurant. It was a perfect place to start and finish our trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tropicsbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a great find Pervez and Lubna`s Delhi B & B is. The hosts are friendly, helpful and Pervez has a great sense of humour. The rooms are traditionally furnished clean and with great communal terraces. We used the B & B at both ends of our India trip, the taxi`s which collected us from both the airport and the train station were organised by P. & L. they were there waiting with placards each time and it is so reassuring to see your name and have a fixed price and know the taxi will take you where you want to go. A special thanks to Lubna for giving me a taster cookery lesson as my friend wasnt well enough to participate in our planned lesson. It was great and I am now able to produce a very respectable Paneer with Capsicum!

Room Tip: Great for woman travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A wonderful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi centre -about 20 minutes from city centre. Tuks tuks and taxis are available, quite close but you have to bargain. ATM conveniently located outside the house street for drawing cash. Local food outlet and shops within 5 minutes rickshaw ride. Very pleasant shopping centre. Our hosts were most welcoming and we enjoyed several evening meals entertained by their excellent conversation. Our hostess, Lubna is an excellent chef. Room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. All mod cons - wifi, hot water, tea/ coffee making facilities, TV, fridge. Added bonus is the rooftop terrace. Lovely in the evening to sit and watch the sun go down among the colourful flowers and listening to parakeets. Overall,a lovely place to stay and if ever in Delhi , we will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mother and daughter travelling. Enjoyable stay with kind and interesting hosts. Room and sleeping was comfortable and attractive. Bathroom good. Excellent breakfast provided and good service all round. Location good but not familiar for many local transport drivers. Local evening meal options tricky.Reliable internet. Hosts good company and able to provide useful information and services that supported an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro Heights
Hotel Metro Heights
#428 of 715 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Hotel Tourist
#245 of 715 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#191 of 715 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Indian Hotel
#548 of 715 in New Delhi
13 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
On The House
#45 of 1,076 in New Delhi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delhi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Property: Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Address: A - 6 | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Delhi Bed and Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe for Single Women. Children Welcome. Warmth, Coziness of an Indian Family. Unique Haveli Architecture - Luxurious.Your Hosts Pervez and Lubna at Bed and Breakfast in Delhi India invite you for an authentic Indian experience. Welcome to India, a jazz republic without written score! Start your experiential tour of India, here. Experience Home Hospitality in a Bed & Breakfast New Delhi with a difference and engage in everyday life as Indians do with all modern hi-quality creature comforts. You Stay In A Private Residence, not a modern mass produced apartment. You stay with us, become a part of our family, in an exclusive gated community, in a house built differently, in traditional Indian Haveli style. More Personal, More Caring and intimate than a traditional B&B or homestay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Delhi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi b&b
Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Delhi Bed Breakfast
Delhi New

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing