We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 1,100 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are very comfortable, the food was great, the area was good. Pervez was really helpful at organising things for us and suggesting things to do. I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Delhi Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a great spot for first time visitors as we were. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Lubna and Pervez are very helpful and the breakfast was outstanding.The location is an up market suburb with few if no other tourists-so you don't get accosted by hawkers as soon as you step out as you might at other popular destinations. Not a huge range of places to eat at -just a low key shopping centre a 10 minutes walk away but very adequate. Pervez organised us a driver who took us for a tour of Delhi.I would recommend this B& B all travellers and also solo women travellers would feel very safe

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was fortunate to spend the last night of my month-long vacation in India at Delhi B&B; it was a peaceful evening after all the wonderful craziness of India, before beginning my long journey home. Lubna welcomed me with delicious chai and cookies to their lovely home and offered a great suggestion for dinner, with a map to get there too. I also greatly enjoyed my conversations with Pervez when I arrived and the next morning at breakfast (which was yummy and very filling).

Pervez and Lubna have a beautiful home home in a gorgeous and quiet neighborhood where I felt completely comfortable walking alone. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and with the most comfortable bed I experienced in India. Staying in someone's home is a special experience...I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I can only say it was a wonderful experience to stay with Lubna and Pervez. They made our stay so easy to start our Indian adventure. We were given helpful information, wonderful breakfasts and a warm welcome. The decor was colourful and warm, and the house beautifully decorated Indian style. Loved the beds and linen...Loved the swing seat and conversations with Pervez whilst waiting for the driver which he had arranged who I might add was well worth every rupee and was always on time. The area was lovely and quiet . Only wish I had more time with the family to have more discussions about a diverse India and many other interesting subjects. The rooftop garden was a place to chill out and meet other guests or just watch Indian life at its best with a view from the terrace.The neighbourhood also had a lovely walking area with a park to ponder. On our morning walks we met many locals who had a walking regime with their friends. We of course tagged along and had the opportunity to chat about India and the sights we were to see. They invited conversation and I loved meeting local Indians that were well travelled with local knowledge. Will definately return!!! :)

Room Tip: Think the top rooms would be great!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This home stay was in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood that is centrally located in Delhi. The host, Lubna and Pervez, were very helpful with arranging transport and interesting itineraries. The terraces are lovely with beautiful plants and comfortable seating. The rooms are exquisitely decorated with lots of amenities. The home has an eclectic collection of Indian art. The afternoon tea and cookies is an added bonus. Lubna's cooking class is marvelous. We made 4 different dishes in a short time and I was able to retain most of her instruction to cook several dishes for my family at home.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a lively terrace and are very private.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333cloudChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A beautiful guest house set on a quiet backstreet in an accessible upscale neighborhood that makes for a perfect point of transition upon arrival in India or a gentile respite from the chaos of your travels. Impeccably run and especially clean for India. The rooftop room was where I stayed and enjoyed private morning time before my tea on the roof.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danelawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My second stay, I wouldn't think to go anywhere in Delhi.
Comfortable, clean, picturesque house, great food, but best of all --Pervez and Lubna
are always generous with their knowledge in helping with itineraries in and around Delhi.
And after a busy day there is a cup of tea and great conversation.
Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro Heights
Hotel Metro Heights
#399 of 712 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Hotel Tourist
#256 of 712 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#220 of 712 in New Delhi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sage Hotel
#440 of 712 in New Delhi
75 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delhi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Address: A - 6 | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,100 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Delhi Bed and Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe for Single Women. Children Welcome. Warmth, Coziness of an Indian Family. Unique Haveli Architecture - Luxurious.Your Hosts Pervez and Lubna at Bed and Breakfast in Delhi India invite you for an authentic Indian experience. Welcome to India, a jazz republic without written score! Start your experiential tour of India, here. Experience Home Hospitality in a Bed & Breakfast New Delhi with a difference and engage in everyday life as Indians do with all modern hi-quality creature comforts. You Stay In A Private Residence, not a modern mass produced apartment. You stay with us, become a part of our family, in an exclusive gated community, in a house built differently, in traditional Indian Haveli style. More Personal, More Caring and intimate than a traditional B&B or homestay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Delhi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi b&b
Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Delhi Bed Breakfast
Delhi New

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing