We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #115 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

After a terrible night in a hotel down the road from Rupam, we were delighted to be upgraded to a deluxe room when we arrived. Staff were very helpful, letting us keep our bags there all day after we had checked out. The room was very very clean, and comfortable. Would certainly stay here again, as was very good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    109
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
76
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Staying here was a pleasant experience here, will be surely recommendable to stay. Prop. Mr. Singh and other staff are cooperative, only thing Little walk able distance about 300M from ajmal khan road for those seeking purchase from karol bagh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msgs2vasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time given to write a feedback for our hotel . It has instilled fresh spirits in us and it aspires us to give the best Safety, Security & Services. .
We hope to have your stay soon at the hotel so that we may help you to experience more aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

We are greatly obliged of your review on tripadvisor as it motivates us to improvise and give our guests nothing but the best .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The location was prompt in the city but they do not even have parking facility for cars
Quite congestive area of the city.
The service was of not great quality, they asked me if I want cold water I have to buy mineral water bottle, they cannot serve regular cold water.
Also they were serving regular water in used bottles, which is not acceptable for hygiene
quite small room for given price and the windows were facing other building, so I was feeling suffocated.
The food was of worst quality, never take their complimentary food.

Room Tip: It is good to select hotel little far from posh area of city because in posh areas of the city the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahendras786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Greetings!!!

Thank You for writing a review.

We have read your review with interest and would like to clarify few things.

We are very sorry that you demanded regular cold water it could not be served, upon investigation it was found that the cold water stored was already served.

We do not use used water bottle, we use emptied water bottles as they can be recycled/ re- used upto three times as per the standards. We take the utmost care of hygiene standards.

You found the room to be small then We request you to next time please book Executive Rooms which are quite spacious and give us a chance to serve you again.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night.I booked through goibibo..so got a very good deal.
This hotel is located in a very good area..at walking distance from the metro station.Neat and clean,good spacious rooms,nice washrooms too.
I had dinner too and it was really good.
So overall a very good hotel in this range and I will surely stay in this hotel whenever I will come to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bipin2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our spacious and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good budget hotel with very good interiors. The price is lowest u can get in Delhi for this kind of hotel. Karol bagh is a nice area and they also offer airport pickup at a nominal price. The food is also priced at a nominal price and tastes good too.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank venkatp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Its a nice budget hotel with nice & clean rooms. Located near the market place, so quite convenient. Food quality is good & hospitality is excellent. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kaustubh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice infrastructure with cordial people and great environment. My stay there was for a long period of a month. I find the stay very comfortable, staff is friendly and cheerful. Will surely come back here on further visits to delhi...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aakrti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms.
Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#139 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Hotel White House
#80 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#103 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#85 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#91 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#29 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Property: Hotel Rupam
Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing