We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #124 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are 15 members group stayed in 7 rooms for a couple of days during last week. The entire team both management and other staffs did very good service to us. Though the hotel is situated in the congested Karol Bagh, the hotel rooms maintained in a good and clean manner. The food quality also very good and very tasty. In general the staffs are very kind and very helpful. My group really appreciated the hotel and want to stay once again during this summer.Thank you Mr Deepak and Manik.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnanavel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms were pretty decent in all BUT the service was exceptional with a very keen eye to customer's requirements.
The staff was vigilant and it gave me a very warm feeling with all my needs attended to !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank harshshah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The stay was pretty decent, location was good for this side of the city. Staff was helpful. room was spick and span. Good food. Very reasonable @ Rs.2000. would definitely stay again. Room size is just decent as per Delhi standards. All basic reqd amenities of 3 star were provided

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Start by remembering this is a budget hotel. The location is ok in North Delhi and there is not a lot to see or do in a short walking distance BUT if you are looking for a clean, safe, spacious room to use as your base in Delhi then come here. Super king sized bed, armchairs, coffee table, tea and coffee making facilities in your room, fans and air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary bottled water, clean bathroom and free wi-fi. The staff will organise trips, taxi's and tell you the do's and dont's or they will leave you in peace. The rooftop restaurant is basic but the food is delicious and good value. We have been very pleased with our stay here and would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sophieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at that place for 4 night s . I saw make my trips offer, the offer was like 40\ discount n after discount the room rates came to rs2850 including taxes. But it s not at all worth that money . For that cost u get many better hotels in that area. Only one good thing about the hotel is their service was good , staff was friendly .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your views of our hotel with interest and thank you for that. You have booked a Deluxe room through on of the online Portal and you must have checked other hotels on the same portal or some other portals also. First time when you checked in, we have upgraded your rooms to an Executive Room with out any extra cost and then you have checked out and after few days, checked in again. If you found the hotel is Expensive than,
1. Why did you extend your stay with us?
2. Why did you have booked our hotel for your second visit?

But on the second visit we could not upgraded your rooms because we do not have the availability.
As you have mentioned our hotel services & Staff was good, so my dear friend, you will have to pay extra for good services what you are looking for.
It is true, that you can find cheaper hotels in the same area, but you will not get Cleanliness, Good service and Friendly Staff like us. If you have any other problem then you can contact us any time.

Thanks
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Average Hotel.
The location is okay.
behavior was not also that much good.
Food is bellow the average level. Their Buffet arrangement is on their mood. And they didn't allow friends to enter into room

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Md. Aftab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your views with interest, and would like to clarify few things.
1. We would not allow a female local guests to a Male's room at Late Night Hours- for security & Reputation of our hotel.
2. We change the menu of B/Fast on daily basis, so that the guests will not get bored of the same menu, if they are staying for more than 1 day.
3. If you feel any particular person who has misbehaved with you then, we have given our Mobile No.'s in the welcome letter at the time of Check In, you can call us any time or you can call at reception 24 hrs.
We hope you understand the policy of hotel and keep coming to our property.
Thanks
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stay in hotel, three days and four night, I have a gr8 experience with rupam, al the way come from Dubai, I got the link from my official source its listed in my friends company and he gave me the details, I find more then good , its very much near to metro station airport , price are very competent and staff is very good, specially the guy who take care of front office, Mr. Deepak, I think that's a name of his, he is very much cooperated and friendly , he also helpful, because I m very much new for the area, he provide me the taxi, map, and suggest the locations by that I save my time a lot, every one must
for good experience in capital of India
hotel is highly recommended
enjoy
vishal jain
dubai

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jainvishal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pawan Plaza
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#85 of 715 in New Delhi
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#55 of 715 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#125 of 715 in New Delhi
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing