We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the money Got Cheated”
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #128 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at that place for 4 night s . I saw make my trips offer, the offer was like 40\ discount n after discount the room rates came to rs2850 including taxes. But it s not at all worth that money . For that cost u get many better hotels in that area. Only one good thing about the hotel is their service was good , staff was friendly .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your views of our hotel with interest and thank you for that. You have booked a Deluxe room through on of the online Portal and you must have checked other hotels on the same portal or some other portals also. First time when you checked in, we have upgraded your rooms to an Executive Room with out any extra cost and then you have checked out and after few days, checked in again. If you found the hotel is Expensive than,
1. Why did you extend your stay with us?
2. Why did you have booked our hotel for your second visit?

But on the second visit we could not upgraded your rooms because we do not have the availability.
As you have mentioned our hotel services & Staff was good, so my dear friend, you will have to pay extra for good services what you are looking for.
It is true, that you can find cheaper hotels in the same area, but you will not get Cleanliness, Good service and Friendly Staff like us. If you have any other problem then you can contact us any time.

Thanks
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 353 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Average Hotel.
The location is okay.
behavior was not also that much good.
Food is bellow the average level. Their Buffet arrangement is on their mood. And they didn't allow friends to enter into room

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Md. Aftab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your views with interest, and would like to clarify few things.
1. We would not allow a female local guests to a Male's room at Late Night Hours- for security & Reputation of our hotel.
2. We change the menu of B/Fast on daily basis, so that the guests will not get bored of the same menu, if they are staying for more than 1 day.
3. If you feel any particular person who has misbehaved with you then, we have given our Mobile No.'s in the welcome letter at the time of Check In, you can call us any time or you can call at reception 24 hrs.
We hope you understand the policy of hotel and keep coming to our property.
Thanks
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stay in hotel, three days and four night, I have a gr8 experience with rupam, al the way come from Dubai, I got the link from my official source its listed in my friends company and he gave me the details, I find more then good , its very much near to metro station airport , price are very competent and staff is very good, specially the guy who take care of front office, Mr. Deepak, I think that's a name of his, he is very much cooperated and friendly , he also helpful, because I m very much new for the area, he provide me the taxi, map, and suggest the locations by that I save my time a lot, every one must
for good experience in capital of India
hotel is highly recommended
enjoy
vishal jain
dubai

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jainvishal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I had come down from Bangalore and I booked this hotel because ginger new Delhi was fully booked. And needless to say I wasnt disappointed. The hotel building doesn't seem very impressive from outside but the rooms are very exquisitely done and are bang on the buck. The service and the food was excellent and they also allowed us to keep our luggage after we checked out. Small things like these really go a long way to make a good impression. Special thanks to mohan. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashant_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stay in this hotel for one night. Best part of the hotel is the service and the pleasant staff who are always ready to help you. Rooms are very nicely maintained and clean, bed is comfortable. Food quality is excellent, had given compliment to the chef for excellent breakfast. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAMESH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly people, basic hotel. Breakfast on the rooftop is poor and very very hot. Rooms are clean. We had some discussion about the price. The hotel can help with tours to Agra, Jaipur etc..
They have a pick-up service from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinvoorbij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views about our Hotel, regarding your complaint about the Breakfast we are extremely sorry to know that you did not like it, but you have stayed with us 6 - 7 nights and had not told us your choice once during your stay. We keep changing the Menu according to the guests, but you did not mention it during your stay. Regarding the issue of Price, that had happened because you have booked other hotel and you have been shifted from that hotel to our hotel.
Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed at Rupam several times while passing through Delhi and never been disappointed. Friendly, attentive staff, clean rooms, fast internet, and great breakfast, all for under USD 40. They've also been happy to store excess luggage while traveling elsewhere in India. The hotel is a relatively quiet neighborhood - reasonably accessible to the airport and a close walk to the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
#150 of 736 in New Delhi
9 reviews
Hotel White House
#98 of 736 in New Delhi
161 reviews
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#87 of 736 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#136 of 736 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#61 of 736 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 736 in New Delhi
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $31 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing