We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #120 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I had come down from Bangalore and I booked this hotel because ginger new Delhi was fully booked. And needless to say I wasnt disappointed. The hotel building doesn't seem very impressive from outside but the rooms are very exquisitely done and are bang on the buck. The service and the food was excellent and they also allowed us to keep our luggage after we checked out. Small things like these really go a long way to make a good impression. Special thanks to mohan. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashant_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    103
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
89
72
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stay in this hotel for one night. Best part of the hotel is the service and the pleasant staff who are always ready to help you. Rooms are very nicely maintained and clean, bed is comfortable. Food quality is excellent, had given compliment to the chef for excellent breakfast. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAMESH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly people, basic hotel. Breakfast on the rooftop is poor and very very hot. Rooms are clean. We had some discussion about the price. The hotel can help with tours to Agra, Jaipur etc..
They have a pick-up service from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinvoorbij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views about our Hotel, regarding your complaint about the Breakfast we are extremely sorry to know that you did not like it, but you have stayed with us 6 - 7 nights and had not told us your choice once during your stay. We keep changing the Menu according to the guests, but you did not mention it during your stay. Regarding the issue of Price, that had happened because you have booked other hotel and you have been shifted from that hotel to our hotel.
Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed at Rupam several times while passing through Delhi and never been disappointed. Friendly, attentive staff, clean rooms, fast internet, and great breakfast, all for under USD 40. They've also been happy to store excess luggage while traveling elsewhere in India. The hotel is a relatively quiet neighborhood - reasonably accessible to the airport and a close walk to the metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JR6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located at the distance of 4kms from New Delhi Railway Station and 18kms from International Airport, Hotel Rupam is a delight for its beautifully designed architecture, alluring interiors, excellent lodging facilities and multi cuisine restaurant. It is one of the top budgeted hotels in Delhi.

Room Tip: Hotel Rupam Having Good Rooms With Excellent View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gurmeetsingh406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Rupam every time I was in Delhi. I and my family have always enjoyed the feel like home environment. Staffs are very efficient and foods always nice. Close to metro and other amenities are the plus points. Rooms are Nice, clean and organised.

Room Tip: Room 103,203
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is managed by good team and they always welcome you with a pleasant smile. A welcome drink on arrival, welcome letter at the time of check in and a quick check in. I came today at 6 a.m. But they have given me the room without extra cost and later change my room at 12:30 p.m. The food is also good. A good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balbir Singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel White House
#86 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#18 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#89 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#114 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#124 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#81 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Property: Hotel Rupam
Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing