We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #119 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here that were very enjoyable. The management were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfasts were great and very enjoyable on the rooftop.
There was a overly heavy lemon smell, but was tolerable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saucywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    98
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
88
68
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed here for 2night.
rupam hotel 's all staff very kind
we are very comfortable.
room, service, breakfast,clean very very good.
the location was excellent. near by metro station and
big market was also near.
happy to be here. wanna come again!
thanks alot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imjaewon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

we've been here for 3days.
this hotel helped us so much.
they smiled everytime,
when we were in trouble, they were pleased to help us!!!
reception , restaurant everybody so kind.

the room has big 2 fans and ac was also nice.
clear and charming.

the best point of this hotel was the location!

we came late night so we didnt find out
but in the morning when we go out ,
here was surrounded by big market.

so we had enjoyed so much.

thank you so much everybody
we want to come again when we have kabaddi match or training:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rendykoreakabaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived at the Rupam tired and cold after a long bike journey from Jaipur to find a very warm welcome. We hadn't booked but we were found a lovely clean room with a spotless bathroom at a very good price (having staying in New Delhi previously and paying twice as much for an average room). The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. A big thank you to the doorman who kept an eye on our motorbike outside the hotel. The owner Mr Singh was always on hand with a big smile ensuring we were enjoying our stay. We ended up staying for 5 nights in 2 different rooms and both were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is near to the metro and Karol Bagh market. Thank you to all at the Hotel Rupam for making us feel so welcome. We are happy to recommend your hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillisJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest, we are pleased to get a wonderful review from your side and also thanks you to write a review of our hotel on the tripadvisor . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is well maintained with very courteous staff. Room was well decorated, with clean washroom. Room service and quality of food was excellent. Since we had to leave early, hotel adjusted to our early breakfast request which was very nice. Front desk accidentally missed to adjust our advance on checkout, but they were very courteous, and once called they immediately agreed to adjust the balance payments on the cab we took from the hotel.
Only odd thing I found was, the tariff we paid was higher than what one would pay using any of the online agents, though the hotel staff sold us otherwise.
But, considering the total experience at the hotel, I'll discount the tariff issue.
Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room No. 303, it's spacious and has a window, and feels pretty private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASrivastava729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and pleased to know that you like our hospitality, rooms and service . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards
Deepak Jain
G.M.( Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Granby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed the first night here - just for overnight (Dec. 30, 2012). Driver picked us up n morning. We did not see the area. The bedroom was a bit crowded and the floor was filthy. You need to call front desk for hot water but we didn't know this and we didn't have the energy to go to the desk. So we didn't have hot water.
The staff was friendly but a little old style - white gloves. Guy looked for tip to bring bags up in elevator which we normally would have done ourselves. One outstanding plus - they had an excellent breakfast - best we had on entire trip.
Room cost us $48.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeZe_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and would appreciate to praise our hotel B/fast which you like the most during your entire trip. Regarding your comments of Hot water at mid night was not coming, we had asked with the housekeeping department and came to know that it was a technical problem and had been rectified the same night. We always recommend our all guests to just dial at reception at any time if you need any assistance. And I am sure you will have got the hot water if you would have call at reception.
Thanks
Deepak Jain
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on January. Our flight arrived early in the morning that day and we got to the hotel at 6am. Even though it was closed and everyone was sleeping, they received with a warm welcome and all the attentions. The room was clean, breakfast was good and it was conveniently located near the metro. On the last day, we returned to the hotel from sightseeing quite late and they arranged transport to the airport very quickly, which was great because we almost missed our flight. If your are a budget traveler, this is definitely a good choice for New Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AguedaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and pleased to know that you have got " Good Value for the Price". We make sure to maintain our standards and rather improve it in the future.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel White House
#71 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#74 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#118 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#77 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#18 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#59 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Property: Hotel Rupam
Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing