We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #128 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here that were very enjoyable. The management were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfasts were great and very enjoyable on the rooftop.
There was a overly heavy lemon smell, but was tolerable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saucywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed here for 2night.
rupam hotel 's all staff very kind
we are very comfortable.
room, service, breakfast,clean very very good.
the location was excellent. near by metro station and
big market was also near.
happy to be here. wanna come again!
thanks alot

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imjaewon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we've been here for 3days.
this hotel helped us so much.
they smiled everytime,
when we were in trouble, they were pleased to help us!!!
reception , restaurant everybody so kind.

the room has big 2 fans and ac was also nice.
clear and charming.

the best point of this hotel was the location!

we came late night so we didnt find out
but in the morning when we go out ,
here was surrounded by big market.

so we had enjoyed so much.

thank you so much everybody
we want to come again when we have kabaddi match or training:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rendykoreakabaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived at the Rupam tired and cold after a long bike journey from Jaipur to find a very warm welcome. We hadn't booked but we were found a lovely clean room with a spotless bathroom at a very good price (having staying in New Delhi previously and paying twice as much for an average room). The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. A big thank you to the doorman who kept an eye on our motorbike outside the hotel. The owner Mr Singh was always on hand with a big smile ensuring we were enjoying our stay. We ended up staying for 5 nights in 2 different rooms and both were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is near to the metro and Karol Bagh market. Thank you to all at the Hotel Rupam for making us feel so welcome. We are happy to recommend your hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillisJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest, we are pleased to get a wonderful review from your side and also thanks you to write a review of our hotel on the tripadvisor . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is well maintained with very courteous staff. Room was well decorated, with clean washroom. Room service and quality of food was excellent. Since we had to leave early, hotel adjusted to our early breakfast request which was very nice. Front desk accidentally missed to adjust our advance on checkout, but they were very courteous, and once called they immediately agreed to adjust the balance payments on the cab we took from the hotel.
Only odd thing I found was, the tariff we paid was higher than what one would pay using any of the online agents, though the hotel staff sold us otherwise.
But, considering the total experience at the hotel, I'll discount the tariff issue.
Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room No. 303, it's spacious and has a window, and feels pretty private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASrivastava729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and pleased to know that you like our hospitality, rooms and service . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards
Deepak Jain
G.M.( Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed the first night here - just for overnight (Dec. 30, 2012). Driver picked us up n morning. We did not see the area. The bedroom was a bit crowded and the floor was filthy. You need to call front desk for hot water but we didn't know this and we didn't have the energy to go to the desk. So we didn't have hot water.
The staff was friendly but a little old style - white gloves. Guy looked for tip to bring bags up in elevator which we normally would have done ourselves. One outstanding plus - they had an excellent breakfast - best we had on entire trip.
Room cost us $48.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeZe_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and would appreciate to praise our hotel B/fast which you like the most during your entire trip. Regarding your comments of Hot water at mid night was not coming, we had asked with the housekeeping department and came to know that it was a technical problem and had been rectified the same night. We always recommend our all guests to just dial at reception at any time if you need any assistance. And I am sure you will have got the hot water if you would have call at reception.
Thanks
Deepak Jain
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on January. Our flight arrived early in the morning that day and we got to the hotel at 6am. Even though it was closed and everyone was sleeping, they received with a warm welcome and all the attentions. The room was clean, breakfast was good and it was conveniently located near the metro. On the last day, we returned to the hotel from sightseeing quite late and they arranged transport to the airport very quickly, which was great because we almost missed our flight. If your are a budget traveler, this is definitely a good choice for New Delhi!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AguedaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and pleased to know that you have got " Good Value for the Price". We make sure to maintain our standards and rather improve it in the future.

Thanks
Deepak Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
#144 of 733 in New Delhi
9 reviews
Hotel White House
#97 of 733 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#91 of 733 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#130 of 733 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#62 of 733 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#47 of 733 in New Delhi
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing