We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
541
516
180
81
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
541
516
180
81
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian grill train station arakashan road airport pickup connaught place rooms are clean main bazaar hot water tuk tuk the ground floor budget hotel coffee shop hotel staff driver paharganj delhi kamal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights when first arriving in Delhi. Hotel manager was very friendly and offered support when needed. Hotel room and bathroom was pretty clean (by no means spotless, but a lot better than other hotels in India!)
Breakfast was simple, but good. Very handy location.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank LauraBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Valued Client ,

We are thrilled to receive your valuable feedback. It was so lovely to have you stay with us and we thank you for rating us full.

We are really glad that you liked the hotel and facilities and the service .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

friendly staff and chef raju at grand godwin perfect prathas .we have been staying at grand godwin for many years for the good hospitality and the reasons already mentioned .we will definately be back again .heartfelt thanks to all team of grand godwin........

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Uttam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation
for our service at hotel .

Experience of your stay has been shared with the team and for them it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service to you and to your friends.

Sincere regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

I was on business trip and we decided to stay in grand Godwin hotel near to New Delhi railway station . Room were good . breakfast had a lots of variety.their rest called Indian grill has good quality of food.trvel assistant was also helpful .recp staff was Very helpful.and defatnely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Faisal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation & putting them in words for every one to see.
Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we are sure you will stay with us only. Kindest regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

It was a nice stay, the room was good, washroom, beds, etc...
The restaurant was good to, large choice of food....
The location was very good ...well connected to airport metro and railway station.. and the markets..

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Valued Client ,

We are thrilled to receive your valuable feedback. It was so lovely to have you stay with us and we thank you for rating us full.

We are really glad that you liked the hotel and facilities , cleanliness location and the service of the staff .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great, has comfortable rooms and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food and services are great, and the hotel is also quite close to the New Delhi Railway Station and Cannaught Place, so is at a convenient location for tourists.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation
for our service at hotel.

Experience of your stay has been shared with the team and for them it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service to you and to your friends.

Sincere regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews