We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
500
482
171
76
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
482
171
76
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationarakashan roadairport pickupconnaught placetravel desksister hotelrooms are cleanmain bazaarnorthern indiatuk tukmini barhotel restaurantbudget hotelhot waterbuffet breakfasttravel agenthotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

grand godwin helped make my arrival in india very welcoming with an airport pick up and kind welcome at hotel. hotel amazing value. rooms among the best i have stayed in. very clean and modern. roof top restaurant great food. Mr Amar the general manager was very helpful and arranged for me an amazing Golden Triangle 4 day trip that i will always remember. i would highly recommend this hotel and staff were fantastic from arrival to departure.

Room Tip: ask for shower with four jets as an amazing room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback has indeed brought a huge smile on our face and we feel extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a hotel, we always strive to give a guest the utmost stay satisfaction and we have achieved that through you. Indeed very happy to know that you liked the golden triangle tour offered by our professional travel people, I will make sure to share your feedback with the team, every satisfied guest is a huge win for us – they will be delighted to know you are one of them.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Warm Regards,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is one the best budget hotel so far i have seen. The location of the hotel is really good as it is in the central part .The New Delhi railway station is just 5-10 minutes walk away which is a positive aspect of it. The infrastructure is very beautifully done with a capsule lift installed. The best thing i like about this hotel is the staff, they are very helpful. The rooms are very nicely furnished,The restaurant is truly amazing, the morning buffet had a really good variety of food. Overall experience was exceptional, loved each and every part of it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raunaq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
i am very grateful for your note complimenting the hotel, and the rooms. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide high level of services to our guests.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Godwin New Delhi in the near future.


With best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We prepaid for our room using Expedia, but apparently that wasn't enough to guarantee the room. When we arrived, they said they were overbooked and put us into another hotel. This screams scam to me, although they did switch us to the Grand Godwin the next 2 nights. Once we received the room that we reserved, it was extremely nice. Breakfast was very good as well. The area surrounding the hotel (Pahar Ganj) is not the nicest of areas, but it is extremely close to the railway station, if that is important to you.

Room Tip: Some may find this place loud, bring earplugs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolhandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for selecting the Grand Godwin New Delhi hotel for your recent stay.
Your feedback is very important and helps us to continually improve our processes.
Its indeed unfortunate that you faced inconvenience at the time of check in due to a reservation inaccuracy and were not satisfied.
This has been since rectified and also we have taken steps to ensure that such issues are avoided and handled better than they were in your case.

regards
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We are two friends who travel around Asia for a few month. We have now been to India and stayed at different hotels. However, it is difficult to find a good and cheap hotel with central location. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the New Delhi railway station. There are several shops, restaurants and shopping within 10 min distance with tuktuk. Fully restored and very fresh. You can not find a hotel in New Delhi with this standard at such a low price. Mr. Amar, the general manager, is very helpful and pleasant. He helped us with a police report when we have been cheated at the railway station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777dreamtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Godwin ,New Delhi!

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the hotel, rooms and the staff, Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide high level of services to our guests.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Godwin New Delhi in the near future.


With best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We loved the room but its location on the central atrium was very noisy. Take ear plugs.
The hotel travel desk will try to sell you trips so be on your guard but when we got ripped off the hotel were fsntastic the worked really hard and got all our money back. I have never been so grateful. For honest and friendliness this place is second to none. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeprocter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on The Grand Godwin New Delhi. I am delighted to know that you & your family enjoyed the stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards of guest experience.

Dear guest as you have mentioned by yourself that you got ripped off by the fraud tourist agency in the city centre and we helped you to get all your money Back , so for us the guest hospitality comes first , we do have our in house travel desk for our guest , so that they won't get cheated by the fraud tourist centres.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Godwin New Delhi soon.

Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews