We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Bakery Items!!”

Defence Bakery est. 1962
Ranked #20 of 82 Bakeries in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $73
Description: One of the oldest bakery in Delhi offering all kinds of fresh breads, cookies, pastries, viennoiserie, confectionaries, snacks, moulded chocolates, designer and speciality cakes, dry cakes, customised gifts, etc.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the oldest bakery in Delhi offering all kinds of fresh breads, cookies, pastries, viennoiserie, confectionaries, snacks, moulded chocolates, designer and speciality cakes, dry cakes, customised gifts, etc.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Great place to visit for bakery items!!
Personlly like their mini buns and rum chocolate ball!!
All types of bread is available ,also variety cakes and cookies.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smitpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefBakeryest1962, Guest Relations Manager at Defence Bakery est. 1962, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Smitpoo,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy you liked our rum ball and buns. The mini buns are favourite item when it comes to school tiffin, mid day snack, dinner or lunch complement. We are also making cakes for all occasions additionally to the regular offer which you see at the counter:-) We are looking forward to seeing you again in our Bakery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Im visiting here since 30 yrs. I loved there products, but from last few years they lost the charm , taste, quality and hospitality...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefBakery, Guest Relations Manager at Defence Bakery est. 1962, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Abhinav,
Thank you for your feedback and time you took to write about experience with our Bakery. We are concerned with your review and would appreciate if you could share more details regarding the mentioned via email care@defencebakery.in so we could take a prompt action to address quality and hospitality matters. In process of growth and constant development we are ready to face many challenges, however we do believe that charm and character of Defence Bakery can be protected and carried forward by the next generation. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you at our Bakery and win you back. Kind regards, DB Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This place has been family run since 2 generations and the dedication shows in its products. Slowly and carefully being expanded to other outlets ,this is the main starting point. There is a variety of breads, cakes and desserts available and many more seasonal and made to order. When ever I am in Defense colony I always make it a point to drop in for some goodies. Their honey cookies are always on my list.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 3gautamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefBakery, Guest Relations Manager at Defence Bakery est. 1962, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear 3gautamk,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud to continue the work of previous generations, especially that it has always been baking goodies which brings smile to people's faces. Thank you for your support and trust in our brand. This is what motivates us to work continuously on improvements and keeping the quality of our products at the highest.
Honey Cookies are one of our signature recipe, developed by owner in 80ties and ever since have been winning the palates of our customers.
Looking forward to your next visits.
Team DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

There is a great selection of delicious cakes here, as well as other baked goods including breads, croissants etc. The cookies are great too!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Niteskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefBakery, Guest Relations Manager at Defence Bakery est. 1962, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Niteskye,
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you soon again and again!
DB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This is the best place for cake lovers.. with variety and awesome and delicious cakes...
It has also choice for doughnuts , muffins, cookies etc..

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anjunathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefBakery, Manager at Defence Bakery est. 1962, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear anjubharani,
Thank you for your review and positive words. These are very important for our team to keep going!.
Yummy regards,
DB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Defence Bakery est. 1962 also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Defence Bakery est. 1962? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing