We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding location & very nicely done hotel with good service & all amenities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #63 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding location & very nicely done hotel with good service & all amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Recently stayed at la sagrita in New Delhi ..highly recommend it as the place is very tastefully done up & bathrooms are clean & brand new. We were offered breakfast in their newly opened coffee shop. Staff was friendly & helped us with our reservations for other travel etc. given the quiet & yet central location it's very well priced too! I will be back...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romainsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasagrita, Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

we feel gratified that you had a pleasant stay at La Sagrita and appreciated the new decor,of the recently upgraded accomodation & facilities. Your positive review is a source of great encouragement for Team La Sagrita. Thanks, for taking out the time to write a review.

Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    90
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
102
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have never before rated a hotel, but I was moved to do so by the overwhelming kindness my friend and I were shown at the La Sagrita.

First time travelers to India, my companion and I found ourselves exceedingly overwhelmed by the busy city of New Delhi. The staff of La Sagrita graciously took us under their wings and offered both advice and access to services such as a driver, reservations, negotiating prices, and suggestions of other cities to visit on our trip. After we checked out we found ourselves in the midst of a scam at the railway station, and unsure who to trust we returned to the hotel for guidance. Not only did they set up our new transportation, but they also returned us to the room we'd checked out of to rest while we waited, and provided us with a lovely breakfast in their beautiful garden. The owner, Mr. Ahuja, personally oversaw the new reservations, and even offered us a packed lunch on our departure. He is a man of true class and grace, and I am thankful for having met him.

Beyond all of that, the hotel is beautiful, clean, and safe. Totally renovated, beautiful, and constantly maintained. Never an item out of place the whole time we were there.

I would trust this hotel with my mother or my child. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWeigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasagrita, Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you with us at our newly renovated Boutique Hotel; and are gratified to read your review & learn that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but also appreciated whatever little we could do to assist you. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking out the time to write a nice review.
Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently revisited Delhi and stayed at La Sagrita. I was bowled over by ‘New Look’ La Sagrita, which recently has been renovated. It now has a gorgeous new lobby & a beautiful private garden. The guest rooms are tastefully furnished and are spacious, well lit and fitted with ultra modern facilities to compliment its friendly service. I was delighted to have rediscovered La Sagrita and would strongly recommend it to fellow visitors to Delhi. You are sure to love it, like I did !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivatinConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the newly renovated room, lobby ,lawns & facilities at La Sagrita . Thanking for taking out time to write an appreciation review.


Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

On a friend's recommendation, we recently decided to reserve our stay in Delhi at La Sagrita. We found it to be a charming 'boutique hotel', which
retains heritage look but has all modern amenities. Away from the noise and din of the city; and yet located in the heart of New Delhi - close to all important monuments and places of Tourist interest. Loved the rooms, amenities and service. Would recommend it unhesitatingly".
Rupali Bakshi Dallas Texas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupalibakshi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your taking out time write such a nice review on your stay with us at La Sagrita. It is a source of both gratification and encouragement. Thanks! We look forward to welcome you back.

Namita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just came back from Delhi, we stayed at La Sagrita - a boutique hotel, which have been newly renovated and what an experience we had beautiful room, bathroom so well kept and well done better than any five star hotel. Services too are very personalized and friendly. The Reception and Lobby are also out of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We, at La Sagrita, feel greatly encouraged by your kind words of appreciation for our newly renovated rooms as well as personalized service; which we are proud of looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks Namita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#49 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#137 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#108 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Property: La Sagrita
Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing